Weekend-engagement week #210:From fear to acceptance:my story of menstrual Growth.

Coming to this world as a female is the best gift God has given me and growing up among my gender is so amazing. my aunty lectured us about the adolescent stage where a girl experiences rapid growth both mentally and emotionally.
when I was still coming up before my puberty stage, I would see my gender crying during their monthly flow and I would be like what's wrong with them? not knowing my circle was waiting for me on the corner.


some years back when I was still in primary school, we were on assembly ground when one of my seniors fainted at the assembly ground everybody was shocked and they rushed her to the school clinic, for us to find out that it was her monthly flow and anytime she is on her circle she must be admitted in the hospital and the doctor must administer a drip to her, I was so scared after hearing that and I went home to tell my mom that I don't want to experience my monthly flow and my mom laughed ๐Ÿ˜‚

After that incident took place I was so scared and I prayed to God so he could perform some miracles and turn me into my opposite gender๐Ÿ˜‚ so that no I wouldn't have to suffer like that girl but it was not possible.


To go straight to the point, the first time I experienced my monthly flow, I did not feel any pain and I was thinking my own will be different from others, not knowing it was only in my welcoming stage ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. As months passed by, I started feeling severe pains during my monthly flow to the extent that I couldn't eat anything because it would make the pain get worse I usually take water and drugs and I wasn't comfortable till am done with my circle. Due to the pain I feel during my circle and seeing my opposite gender moving freely without any bleeding or menstrual pains, I do feel God could change me to my opposite gender and after the time of my circle I should just go back to the girl I am.



All images are mine.


Thank you for your time on my blog๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿฅฐ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now