WE88//My Best Friend And I

Hello everyone

It's been awhile since I last participated on the weekend engagement and I can see that there are lots of interesting topics to write on, one could even choose to attempt all the topics 😜, don't mind me. Well my answer will go to option one, which says:

Tell us about your best friend. How and where you met, how or why you become such good friends and why your friendship endures. Also tell us a story about one your best moments spent with that best friend.

The reason why I chose this was because I needed to tell everyone how special and important my best friend is. At first I never believed in anything called best friends, most times when I see people calling themselves besties it looked weird, you can even see a girl calling a guy her best friend, though I never knew I would find someone I will be so attached to and someone I can share my secret with. Lol

FB_IMG_1644603676194.jpg

My best friend's name is Glory Chibuike, she's from Anambra state, Nigeria, though she was born and brought up in Lagos State Nigeria. We met while we were in college, I could remember seeing her several times even when we're on the assembly ground, she's very tall and slim and of course, very beautiful. Back then in school, I like staying on my own, though we were in the same class but I never spoke to her, I would rather talk to the guys in my class than talking to the girls because I believed they were too full of themselves.

On a faithful day, she walked up to me to ask for something, I have actually forgot what she asked me at that moment, but I know I was able to give her. She also asked if she could sit with me and I agreed immediately without a second thought. After sometime, we started talking and laughing like we knew ourselves before. After school hours, she asked me were I stayed and it happened that we were staying in this same location and we didn't even notice that. We starting going home together, most time when she's going to school in the morning, she will come over to my place so we could go together.

Screenshot_20220211-192425.png

She was the head girl during my set while I was the labour prefect, she's very intelligent and smart. I love the fact that I could learn something from her especially further maths, she was good at what she does. Most times when there's a debate or quiz between our school and other schools, she's always there to deliver her best, she will be the chief speaker and I will be the second speaker. We took this picture the day of our graduation, I was very happy we shared this memorable day together.

Everyone in my family got to like her personality, she was welcomed to come to my place whenever she felt like. The day I decided to pay her a visit at her place, her Mom was so happy to finally see the girl her daughter had been talking about. I was surprised she told her mom so many things about me. She has four brothers and two sisters, let me not forget to say that she's the last born, the baby of the house 😂

6fa5a129b4d446e982bb05d28c3fb23c.jpg

She's fun to be with, she's always there for me especially when I have bad times, we literally tell each other everything. After college, we separated but we still keep in touch with each other. She is now a graduate and currently serving her country Nigeria.

Screenshot_20220211-192529.png

She visited me once in high school which I really cherished, Her visit meant a lot to me. Though there was a time we had a little misunderstanding, but we sorted it out like grown ups. One thing I like about her is that she always have time for me, every moment with her is worth more than anything else for me. She always finds out time to organize a get-together for the both of us.

One of the best moments we spent together was a party at the swimming pool. It was so funny that none of us could swim even when someone offered to train us, we were still scared. We walked at the edge of the swimming pool together laughing and dancing too, the moment that got me so emotional was when we hugged and she told me that she can't trade me for anything. She's really one of a kind.

This is my entry to the weekend engagement post #88 you can participate here

Thanks for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency