The Weekend

Here is response to "Weekend-Engagement Topic 76: The Weekend Week."

You can also join the challenge [Here](We've all had amazing weekends we'd like to enjoy again, or have dreamed abou... @galenkp/weekend-engagement-topic-75-the-weekend-week)

Topic:

Have you ever had a weekend you'd rather forget? Explain what happened, why it was so bad, and what the outcome was.

1637145701556.jpg
Pixabay

I learnt that learning is needed before practice as I almost got myself killed with my friend's power bike 🚲 on a Saturday evening sometimes ago.

Normally, I watch how they do things and I practice it on my own, but automobile own is very different and not all automobile. I learnt how to drive by watching my uncle driving, he told me to go to driving school but I told him I don't think I need it and when he packs his car, I drive it around on my own until I become good on it and I got a driver's license.

Normally, I can drive ladies bike, it's the easiest thing on earth, just start and move on but I thought the way I drive the ladies bike would be the way I'll drive power bike but no. It was Saturday evening that I and my friend were preparing for a naming ceremony of his uncle's new born daughter, he had to rush and take shower 🚿 because we didn't have much time, we were almost late. So, as he rushed inside, he left the bike key with the bike outside so I thought of using the chance to practice it like I always do but it got out of hand for me.

I only notice the power bike riders riding, I didn't notice that where to change the gear and the acceleration way is different. As I start it with key, I noticed it moved, it was on gear already and as I jumped on it. Instead of me to accelerate steadily, I did it so much and the bike jumped, it threw me away and find myself inside the stream very close to the house, near a rock. I landed inside the water, if it was the rock I landed on, I may not survive because I didn't even use helmet. My cloths were torn, I couldn't even recall what happened to me for minutes, my friend searched everywhere for the bike and I, until he saw me on the rock beside the stream.

It was a weekend I'll rather forget, I couldn't even go to the party again, I was rushed to the hospital, the bike wasn't in good condition as well. Now I don't even join my friend on the bike when he rides again because I'm still scared of it. I'll rather drive my ladies bike.

IMG-20211114-WA0011_1636923479315.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency