My hubby

Thank you @galenkp for all weekends challenge

Topic:

Tell us what your hobby is, why you enjoy it, how you do it and what you need to make it happen, what's involved, how it makes you feel when engaging with it or anything else you'd like to share about it. Blogging on hive and playing Splinterlands is excluded from the topic.

My hubby is Sport, I like sports generally, but I so much love football. When you are in love with something, you won't even have explanation on why you love that particular thing. No country would say they didn't like the sport of football, football is amazing. Just only one club has football fans that's far more than a country soldier, so football have more supporters than any other sports, football can't fade, it's not what can be forgotten or left without doing anymore.

jnnrvilzmm.jpg
pixabay

Before you can play football, you have to be fit on both physically and mentally because football need one hundred percent 💯 brain and body, but ninety percent (90%) brain and then the rest ten percent (10%) for the body, you don't need to have athletic body before you play football, you just need to be able to move your body, make a quick decision on what you can do the ball with before opponent take it from you and if you make mistake, think of how to recover it.

In football, brainy team; brainy coach, brainy players always win because they would think of how to win the match, good coach would use a player in the best position he/she is good at (it could be make or female football team) because there are different duties that the football players are good at, we have goalkeepers, we have defenders, we have midfielders, we have strikers and we have wingers. The midfielders are of three types, there are defensive midfielders, there are center midfielders, there are attacking midfielders. Attacking midfielders's assignment is to attack the opponent with ball in order to score goals, the center midfielders is to play at the center in order to work out goals for the strikers or any of the players to score goals while the defensive midfielder's assignment is to protect the defenders, he have to mark the opponent attackers before they even reach the defenders and some are good in distributing pass, in some occasions, we call them swipers.

In the defensive role, we have those that are good in playing at right wing back, it's number 2 role and they are good with their right foot, we have those that plays at the left side at the back, we call them left wing back, they are good with their left foot and they play number 3 role. After the number 2 and 3 roles, we have 5 and 6, these defenders are called central defenders, the number 5 stays at the back even when number 6 has gone to attack or gone for marking.

Strikers are there to score goals for their team to win, they are always in the best position to score goals, good strikers wait at the best place to receive pass and utilize it to score goals

The task of wingers is to play with the strikers. Some clubs don't really play much at midfield, good example is when Sir Alex Ferguson was still the manager of Manchester United, their wingers works than the midfielders, even when they win a tackle, they pass to the wingers, and that's where Christiano Ronaldo first shine

IMG-20211128-WA0004.jpg

The primary assignment of goal keeper is to save ball from scoring.

In football, everyone can score goals, even some midfielders has goals record more than some strikers. Even goal keepers can score goals, Allyson Becker, Liverpool's goal keeper scored a goal which saved Liverpool from not playing Champions League at the end of last season.

Why I enjoy it is because I love it, as I said earlier, you may not have reason on what you love doing, even though football is not what's easy to play, but I love it, I love playing it, I can't do without football and I can't watch my mates playing and not play.

Football is my hubby and how I do it is not what is hard. I do it with my foot, I am a defensive midfielder, I give pass and I mark for balls. Right from my childhood, I love helping people, protecting people, taking things that belong to people from those that have it and save them, so I bring my character to football, i make sure I win all tackles I do for and when I win the ball, I give it to the nearest teammate but what I love doing is throwing long passes to where my team mates is, not to the back but to where the attackers are in order to work goals out. I make sure ball don't pass the midfield talk less of reaching number 6 but not always, some teams plays counter attack and wheneve the ball has pass me, best thing I can do it run to the direction it goes and save it from scoring.

1639300262367.jpg
pixabay
All I need to make it happen is ball, team mates and opponents, then the game would begin

How I feel when I'm engaging in football : I feel like I'm fulfilling my purpose in life: (helping people) even though i've never have the chance of playing at abroad which I would love to, I still have the dream of playing football in countries that far from Africa.

Thanks for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency