[WE108] and Hive Power Up Day - July 1st

Happy Canada Day!

Happy 4th of July loooooong weekend!!

Feels like I've been absent for a whole month, let's check - have I? No, I haven't, I did publish two posts in June. Yay me! Okay, not really, but it was a busy, busy work month. And it ain't going to get any better any time soon. So I better take what I can.

Today is Hive Power Up Day and I thought that I couldn't have that run past me without any action on my part. Hence - I powered up. Not a ton only 20 Hive, anyhow, here's the proof:

image.png

suntropicaldivider.png

This weekend is a long one here in North America. As you read at the beginning of my post - then again most of you know it I'm sure - today is Canada Day and on Monday, July 4th it's Independence Day here in the US. There are going to be lots of BBQs and fireworks maybe even parades all around the States, after a two-year absence.

I am just happy about a long weekend of no work, no chores except for cooking but I don't necessarily consider that a chore, and probably some drawing, maybe another blog post?! That reminds me, it is Friday and that means that a certain someone has got his Weekend Engagement questions up - let's check them out.

There are some real sexy choices but I'll readily admit that I am not too much in thinking mode right now, I am beat from work so I will go for the one that hits very close to home right now:

Weekend of solitude You're spending the weekend totally alone between Friday night and Sunday night. What do you do, where do you go, if anywhere, and why?

If this weekend happened now, I'd most likely just stay at home and do the things I love and feel like doing without paying any mind to the time of day or night - just go with the flow. Those things would include reading in different places in the house, drawing, painting, and cooking things that hubby hates but I love. I'd dance my heart out like nobody's watching - literally - with music so loud the neighbors will likely hear it and at some point I'd probably watch some action movie with not much to think about.

If this were another weekend and I wouldn't have to think about how to get to the place or how long it would take or cost me - then my choice of finding solitude would absolutely be at a quiet beach with waves rolling in and crashing onto the beach. I'd walk on the beach or in the water, sit in the sand watching the ocean, and listen to the surf - my mind would wander to a million places.

Actually, this sounds a lot like our annual trip to the Outer Banks. Always in the fall so the beach is not as busy as in summer, sometimes not busy at all. I'd watch the sunrise over the ocean in the morning, take walks along the beach, and then watch the moon rise over the ocean, and later on, I'd lie in the sand watching the stars. It is always a wonderful time to recharge those low-running batteries. I can't wait to go there later this year...

Here are a couple of photos from the different times we were there.

OBX morning.jpg

OBX morning2.jpg

OBX Day Beach.jpg

OBX Evening.jpg

OBX Night.jpg

divider.png

Well, I wanted to upload a gif of a sunrise timelapse I took but - it won't display - oh well.

And with that - I hope you'll have a fabulous rest of your weekend!

Cheers,
(Ocean)Bee

suntropicaldivider.png

Unless otherwise noted, copyright for all photos, dividers and gifs ©Oceanbee|ImagesByCW

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency