PLEASE FORGIVE ME || [WE-130]

As humans, we tend to make mistakes at some points in our lives. We find ourselves overreacting out of anger which leads us to regret in most cases. No wonder this saying that "Spoken words can not be retrieved". Wronging our fellow humans, our friends, and loved ones can happen at any time but the good part is realizing our mistakes and making effort to make amends. I sat down and reflected on my wrong action towards my dear friend Cynthia and I felt so sad seeing how my action had made our friendship get soured and hence my apology letter to Cynthia.

IMG20221106141732.jpg

My dear Cynthia,

I hope this letter meets you well. We have come a long way to allow unforgiveness to ruin our long-built relationship. You indeed wronged me in the first place but when you realized your mistake, you approached me to sort things out, but out of anger, I couldn't give you a listening ear🀦 but instead used bad words to chase you away. Those words I released on that day still sound so fresh in my memory to date and I wished they can be reversed.

I have searched for peace of mind ever since I wronged you with those horrible words but, it's nowhere to be found. Now, I realize that peace of mind is a luxury πŸ‘Œ. I have missed those nice moments we share brainstorming on how to be financially free. I have missed those weekend mini outings where we keep the kids at home and unwind, stroll along the estate, and to sharwama joints. I have missed so many nice moments we do enjoy before, both over the phone and physically.

I yearn for those nice moments again. I am craving for our friendship to come back stronger πŸ’ͺ. For all, I did to you, please find a space in your heart to forgive me. I have also forgiven you for your wrong deed to me that pushed me to act the way I did. Honestly, I am so sorry. I have learned not to allow emotions to control my actions πŸ’―%. I have learned to give a listening ear to everyone no matter how hurt I may feel.

I am ready to make amends, this incident has thought me to be a better friend to you and others around me. The greatest joy I crave to receive now is your positive response to my apology. Once again, I am so sorry Cynthia my darling, please accept my sincere apology.

I love you more
Hugs and kisses
πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ«‚πŸ€—

Your friend,
Nkem🧑

This post is in response to the #WEEKEND-ENGAGEMENT topic by, "Apologize in a letter to someone you have wronged". If you would like to know more about it and the community, click here.

Please note, the photo is mine

Thanks for visiting todayπŸ‘

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency