Modern Madness

Life is not a problem to be solved, but a reality to be experienced.- Søren Kierkegaard


We all as individuals love to have a good life. From the word go, we are constantly made to work towards achieving the life that we want. There’s bound to be challenges but not everyone of us is able to make it to the top.

That’s just life. We can’t have it all. Some will have what they desire while some wouldn’t and things can change for us all within a twinkle of an eye. Personally, I’m very optimistic that I’d have the life I want because there’s no day that I do not work towards my goal. I honestly don’t know about others.

When I look around, I see that things have changed gradually over the years. Everything is not like it used to be. The youth is so addicted to social media and care less about what’s going to change within the next few years. Sometimes when I take my phone and scroll through my social media pages I mostly find myself in shock about how most people out there are living fake lives. I don’t know how you’d like to call it but in Ghana, it’s termed ‘packaging’.

You’d agree with me that most of the things we see on social media and even around us are not what they really appear to be. If you actually believe everything you see in this era then there has to be something wrong with you or we left you behind in the stone age .

Why would you live you to to impress others who are also doing same or don’t even give a damn about you. Why would you even care about others to go to the extent of lying about who and what you are. Most people let go of their values because they’re out to impress. I’d like to believe this is the negative effects of social media looking us right in the face.

A young lady is okay using her last money to get a new wig just to record videos and post on Snapchat. After buying the wig, what are you going to eat? You then see them calling you to ask for 50 Ghana cedis loan. I for one wouldn’t loan out my hard earned money to someone like this. This habit of living a fake life and always trying to impress people who don’t care about us must stop. It’s really not worth it.
Be you, whoever wants to stick with you will and those who don’t want to can walk away. After all, it’s a free world.

This is my entry to this week’s edition of the #weekend-engagement contest by @galenkp


all images belong to me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency