[Eng / Esp] Weekend-engagement post topics 83: Your first time. How I met my current partner / Como conoci a mi pareja actual.

Good evening The Weekend Community. For the dynamic concerning the first time, proposed by @galenkp Link Here I have decided to go with option number 6:

Tell us what it was like the first time you met your current partner: where did you meet, was it an arranged date or a chance meeting and was the attraction instantaneous or did it come in slowly like the tide? - If you want, you can make up a fictional story for this one, or post about the story.

Here my story:

In November 1991 I decided to quit my job as Accounting Assistant that I had been doing since 1989 in a defunct supermarket chain very well known in my country Venezuela. I had already graduated as a business administrator for three years and my merits were not recognized because the nature of the company was very familiar, reserving hierarchical positions for family and friends.

I began to apply to several companies by submitting my curriculum vitae, and in December of that same year I began to work in an insurance company, obtaining the position of Head of the Supply and Spare Parts Department.

The strange thing about this is that I got the job the second week of December, something that is not very usual, since on the second day of my stay the company was offering a party to its employees for the advent of the Christmas holidays.

It was at that meeting where I met by chance the person who captivates me to this day. She was in charge of giving me a bottle of liquor as a welcome gift to the company. More than that gift, I managed to cultivate those light green eyes that stood out among all the darkness of the party, I was introduced to her and I found her to be a very nice young woman, very pretty although a little reserved at the time.

Every time an accident was reported, my duty was to get the spare part for the vehicle with problems, for this I had to quote with several spare parts sales the part to change according to the report provided by the automotive expert.

Afterwards, I had to report this choice to the Claims Department in order to be able to cancel the replacement part, and coincidentally it was this girl who took my reports.

I had to take shifts on certain Saturdays and she was often assigned to customer service that day, I would always see her out of the corner of my eye and she would notice and laugh.

At that time, there was also a very pretty girl that every time she saw me she would approach me, and to my bad luck whenever this happened the girl I liked was close by, which made her immediately move away from me, but not before giving me a withering look.

When this happened my heart almost jumped out of my mouth, and I wanted to run after her, which I didn't do out of politeness towards the other girl.

One day I had the courage to invite her to the movies, and I swear I tried to steal a kiss from her inside the theater, but my mind started to fly: What if she was offended, what if she didn't talk to me anymore? For fear I did not do it, but in my favor I can say that the movie she liked this was Dracula, by Bram Stoker filmed by Francis Ford Coppola.

For reasons of incompatibility of criteria with my superiors, after six months of working in the insurance I quit my job, but I did not give up insisting with the girl.

A week after resigning a cousin was turning fifteen, and I decided to invite my former co-worker to the party, for practical reasons and schedule we agreed to meet at 8 pm at the entrance of the hall of celebrations, but she arrives at 9 pm, with a dazzling dress and a beautiful headdress in her hair, I approach the door of the hall and for the first time I dare to grab her hand. She immediately hugged me and kissed me on the mouth, and said: I wanted that kiss too, but you didn't dare, so I'm the one who took the initiative.

Then came breakups, stories of overcoming, reunions and a beautiful daughter.


imagen.png

The other part of this story was published a month ago in this same community Link Here

Thank you very much for stopping by and appreciating my story. Until next time!

The photo was taken with my Alcatel plus One cell phone.

imagen.png

Buenas noche Comunidad de The Weekend. Para la dinámica concerniente a la primera vez, propuesta por @galenkp Link Aquí he decidido optar por la opción numero 6:

Cuéntanos cómo fue la primera vez que conociste a tu actual pareja: ¿dónde os conocisteis, fue una cita concertada o una casualidad y la atracción fue instantánea o surgió lentamente como la marea? - Si quieres, puedes hacer una historia ficticia para ésta, o publicar sobre la historia

Aquí mi historia:

En noviembre de 1991 decidí renunciar a mi trabajo de Auxiliar Contable que realizaba desde 1989 en una extinta cadena de supermercados muy reconocida en mi país Venezuela. Ya tenía tres años graduado como administrador de empresas y no fueron reconocidos mis méritos dado que el carácter de dicha empresa era muy familiar, reservándose ellos cargos de jerarquía para familiares y amigos.

Comencé a aplicar en varias empresas entregando mi currículo vitae, y en diciembre de ese mismo año comencé a trabajar en una compañía de seguros, obteniendo el cargo de Jefe del Departamento de Suministros y Repuestos.

Lo extraño de esto es que el empleo lo conseguí la segunda semana del mes de diciembre, algo que no es muy habitual, ya para el segundo día de estadía la empresa ofrecía una fiesta a sus empleados por motivo del advenimiento de las fiestas navideñas.

Es en esa reunión donde conocí casualmente a la persona que hasta el día de hoy me cautiva. Ella fue la encargada de entregarme como regalo de bienvenida a la empresa una botella de licor. Más que ese regalo lograron cultivarme esos ojos verdes claros que resaltaban entre toda esa oscuridad de la fiesta, me la presentaron y me pareció una joven muy simpática, muy bonita aunque un poco reservada en ese momento.

Cada vez que se reportaba un siniestro mi deber era conseguir la refacción del vehículo con problemas, para ello debía cotizar con varias ventas de repuestos la pieza a cambiar según el reporte que me suministraba el perito automotor.

Posteriormente, debía reportar esta escogencia al Departamento de Reclamos para poder cancelar la pieza de repuesto, y casualmente era esta chica la que tomaba mis reportes.

Debía hacer turnos ciertos sábados y ella era asignada muchas veces a la atención al público ese día, yo siempre la veía de reojo y ella se daba cuenta y se reía.

En esa época, también había una muchacha muy bonita que cada vez que me veía me abordaba, y para mala suerte siempre que esto sucedía la chica que me gustaba estaba cerca, lo que hacía que inmediatamente esta se alejara de mí, no sin antes mirándome fulminantemente.

Cuando esto sucedía mi corazón casi se me salía de la boca, y quería ir corriendo tras ella, cosa que no hacía por educación hacia la otra.

Un día surgió la valentía dentro de mí la invite al cine, y juro que intenté robarle un beso dentro del cine, pero mi mente comenzó a volar: ¿Y si se ofende?, ¿Si luego no me habla más?. Por miedo no lo hice, pero a mi favor puedo decir que la película le gustó esta era Drácula, de Bram Stoker filmada por Francis Ford Coppola.

Por causas de incompatibilidad de criterios con mis superiores, a los seis meses de estar trabajando en el seguro renuncio a mi empleo, pero no renuncio a insistir con la chica.

Una semana después de renunciar una prima cumplía quince años, y decido invitar a mi ex compañera de trabajo a la fiesta, por cuestiones prácticas y de horario quedamos encontrarnos a las 8 de la noche en la entrada del salón de festejos, pero ella llega a las 9 de la noche, con un vestido deslumbrante y un bonito tocado en el cabello, me acerco a la puerta del salón y por primera vez me atrevo a agarrar su mano. Ella de inmediato me abrazo y me dio un beso en la boca, y me dijo: Yo también quería eses beso, pero tú no te atrevías, así que soy yo quien tomo la iniciativa.

Luego vinieron rupturas, historias de superación, reencuentros y una preciosa hija.



La otra parte de esta historia la publique hace un mes en esta misma comunidad Link Aquí.

Muchas gracias por pasar por acá y apreciar mi historia. Hasta una próxima oportunidad!.

La foto fue tomada con mi celular Alcatel plus One.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now