My Favorite Celebrations

I love to celebrate, I find any reason to make a celebration, to make a toast or even to prepare a cake.

balloon-2101359.jpg
Source

And I have to say that now that I am a mom, the most important celebrations have to do with my children.

My princess is still months old, so I make a little cake every 25th of the month to celebrate one more month of her beautiful life.

And my prince is already 3 years old, his birthday was in August, and even though it was simple he was happy, and I was even happier watching my son enjoy his little party.

This year my mother-in-law and my sisters-in-law were able to come, so we had more guests than last year when it was just us: my mom, my husband and me. This was because at that time the pandemic controls were stricter, and they live in another city.

IMG-20210808-WA0013.jpg

This year was Sunday his birthday, I made his cake, and we decorated it with Paw Patrol elements, my son loves that animated series, and he knows the names of all the puppies, I feel very tender when I hear him name them, and he gets excited when he watches each episode.

We started our celebration with a delicious lunch prepared by my husband, I love it when he cooks, and he takes great care and enjoys doing it.

At the end of the day, we received a nice surprise, my cousin who has been living in Chile for three years sent my prince a gift and even a small cake.

This was a very special day for us.

IMG-20210808-WA0080.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency