Café Sacher Wien | Weekend Engagement Topics


Café sacher wien.png


Well....hello there!

Its been already 21 days since I last shared something with you. It feels even longer than this! And talking about time, I agree with Galen saying that this year passed so so quickly! I feel the same and I wonder why is that? Is the same for everybody? Is it because nowadays we are always in a rush and sometimes we forget to just be and live the present? Just sayin'...
I'm being a bit nostalgic. I also feel I'm more sensible these days, no reason. I'm just tired! Thats why I didnt show up lately 😁.

It's Saturday night here, 22.00 by the time I'm writting this and maybe you'd expect to do something more 'alive' other than writting blogs? A night out, a movie, a walk, dinner, puzzles, time with friends, date with partner etc. Well, the truth is I'm already in bed,ready to sleep, since 9p.m. 😂 Everyone is sleeping (husband, child and cat) but me. We've had a hard full day and sometimes you just know its enough. We also need sleep, we, humans. And how important/healthy it is to have a good rest!

Anyways, the thing is I wanted to share something with you, since Monday 😅. I've had/have several blogs in my mind to put them down here but I felt I just can't. I'm to tired to write about places, recipes, educational stuff or healthy kids. When I blog, I'm all in but this time I feel so drained out.
I guess I needed to put down my thoughts and let my tiredness go!
Go away...let me be!
So I saw Galen's post and nailed it! I thought sharing a few photos of a beautiful coffee place from Wien would be nice. What do you think?


20230920_192411.jpg


All right ,so to be honest,besides feeling tired and being involved in day by day chores and to do lists, I have another reason I didnt post these last weeks.
Or more precisely, I guess this is the reason I'm being tired?😄 Joking aside (and yet that's the truth), two weeks ago I had two trips, very appropiate in time, but far away considering distances. And this plus mom life really got me into this mood of...feeling weirdly tired.

Two weekends ago (or three???) I was in Wien again. See? Time!....it just flies!
We've had only a day to spend it here, in Wien. But it was enough! There was some walking but we chose to relax and enjoy the viennese mood 😂. We simply walked along the popular streets of the city , had dinner at a viennese restaurant (I mean real viennese food) and had coffee at Sacher.


20230920_184229.jpg


Sacher

Do you know Sacher what is about?

Sachertorte anyone??

Sachertorte is a chocolate cake, or torte, of Austrian origin invented by Franz Sacher, supposedly in 1832 for Prince Metternich in Vienna.
It's one of the most famous Viennese culinary specialties you can taste in Vienna.


20230920_193136.jpg


The cake consists of a dense chocolate cake with a thin layer of apricot jam in between two halves, coated in dark chocolate icing on the top and sides. It is traditionally served with unsweetened whipped cream.

Read more about it on Wiki source

Café Sacher Wien

This is the place I was a few weekends ago. Sorry Galen, this weekend wasnt too promising for us 😄 but maybe tmr we'll do something to equilibrate the situation. 😁

In the weekend experiences community, you'll find more on this weekend's topics in case you want to share something appropiate.

Going back to the Café place in Wien, it's outstanding! The style, the vibe!
Not to mention we waited 30 min to get a table, at 8 p.m??? What the heck? You could see the line from more then 100 meters. There were more about 30 people waiting to get in.
I thought we dont have a chance but then we saw it goes pretty fast for how things appeared to be.


20230920_184755.jpgItalic


Original Sacher Cuvée Brut
Viennese Cappucino
Sachertorte

This is what I had. It costs 29€.
I enjoyed everything! 💗☕️🥮🥂
This place is super classy and chic.
But that cappuccino was insanely delicious! (Coming from me, who started to drink coffee in her 30's) 🥴🙄😁🤣 What I've missed Lol!


20230920_192828.jpg20230920_192810.jpg

20230920_190021.jpg

20230920_190607.jpg

20230920_190417.jpg

20230920_190004.jpg

If I had to say, I was super happy with what I've got! ThaT cappuccino was sooo soooo good! I had what I had because I wanted the classic, the original.
And from the menu, those three were authentic enough.

Do you know this photo? I adore it! Thats me folks, having that cake and cappuccino and champagne!!!! 🤣

I regret nothing!

image.png
Source

This is me though! But I felt in love with the cat photo long long time ago, 13 yrs or so. I'm using it quite often as a meme. It makes my day brighter! I hope u'll enjoy it too!


20230920_191348.jpg

Have a lovely week ahead, everyone! 💗

P.S. I already feel a bit better, after writting this!
It worked! Sometimes, writting down our own thoughts it helps with getting back on track.....

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments
Ecency