Dear @dpend

image.png

Hi @d-pend,

It's been a while since I saw any of your writing or creations on Hive. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Spain and are filled with new creative energy.

You were one of the first people who inspired me and encouraged me to write on the blockchain. Not only did I learn to go beyond my creative limits but I also learned about a community that utilizes the code of the blockchain to support and build each other up.

I know you won't get a chance to post here often, but I know that you do check in from time to time and you might just catch this letter. Your type of writing and creativity is greatly appreciated in the Hive community or at least by me^^

It might sound silly, but I just need a little push and I may create something very useful and entertaining for my friends. You videos on Youtube sometimes do motivate me to create something, but I know that you have many talents in music and in word and really do remember some of the poems you posted by word in my mind right now.

image.png

image.png

You might be wondering about me. I spend the month of February with my parents in Arizona. It seems that most of my family moved out there now. I went to bless my younger brother's wedding and found it was already blessed. The kids had a great time. My youngest is in middle school and the older one is in high school. Time does go by fast and I'm a little worried about how they will be ready to face the world ahead and how they will make the choices they need to make.

I thought by now I would start getting younger, but it's not as easy as I had planned. I will need to do more than think about exercise nowadays but will have to make it as part of my daily life. I have a little bit of freedom now that the kids are bigger but other things come up. I have a project to do together with my wife in translating a biography. That's taking most of my time after school. I'm also on the volleyball team and need to brush up on my techniques. It's been three years since I played.

Finally, if I ever have time, I'd like to put together my old poems into a collection on Amazon or at least link them to one post on Hive. I keep writing posts on Hive, but it's hard to find my old posts and organize them. Other blogs have a little room on the right side for finding old posts and categories, but the way this blog is made is just one blog entry after another. I wish there was an easy way to retrieve and organize my old writings.

image.png

My oldest son is interested in teaching as a career and is considering certification in middle school social studies and ESL. My youngest son is interested in film making and photography and comedy song writing. My youngest one may be the one who takes over my ideas and really brings them to life. I really have no idea. It is up to him, but for him the sky is the limit. Maybe in the best situation the two brothers work together in an education reform that takes the world by storm.

Anyway, thanks for taking a lead in creative thinking on Hive from time to time. I know it is hard because I have the same problem with being consistent. If you do see this message then write a comment and say "hi". I know you still get excited in bull markets and this may be just the beginning. Anyway Hive has managed to stay around 0.42 cents and that's a pretty good number as it is still April 2nd in parts of the world.

Love,

@mineopoly

image.png

The prompt to write a letter to one person on Hive was given by @galenkp on the weekend engagement writing topics post. This writing here is completely without AI assistance. The photos are original photos belonging to @mineopoly.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now