Weekend commitment #166 Roles in my relationship.

Welcome friends

20200724_214425.jpg

Happy day to all dear friends, today I am pleased to share with you my entry in the weekend challenge #167 of this great community #WEEKEND EXPERIENCES, the theme chosen by me is: For the women

"Do you have to push your partner into chores and housework? Explain and tell us any funny stories or methods you've used to get that partner of yours working! (Sex usually works well I guess.) Tell us what chores you'd rather they did and didn't do, and the reasons."

IMG20230709094148.jpg

Every couple creates its own formula to make the relationship work, in our case the roles were never so marked as such because we both studied and exercised our profession so the duties of the house were shared until we decided that the family had to grow and decided to have our 2 daughters, being abroad without any family, by logic to me as a mother I would become a housewife and take care of our daughters until they begin to study and although this work pause affected me because I was used to work, today the roles of both are quite marked, my husband is the one who works and provides economically and I take care of the house and the girls, however being a mother and fulfilling all the other things at home can sometimes make me completely overcome, so there are things that my husband does voluntarily at home, such as washing the dishes at dinner, helping me with hanging out the laundry are some examples. ... they may be simple things but I value them a lot because sometimes the tiredness I have accumulated is enough and he knows it. Without a doubt, having known my husband and that he is not sexist has been a blessing for me because he not only helps me at home but I also know that he will support me when it is time to return to the work field.

IMG_20230721_204150_368.jpg

A very funny anecdote was that a month ago I was upset with him, I do not remember the reason as such, but the thing is that he left the room and without me saying anything to him he began to assemble the chair that we bought so that the baby could eat peacefully, When I came out and saw the chair already assembled I remember that I told him just by seeing the chair assembled even the annoyance went away, it was very funny because he smiled and made a face of "I knew this would work so you would stop being upset" 🤣😁 hahahaha that's when I thought in short my husband knows me very well and knows that I value his support at home.

IMG20230818081734.jpg

Personally I think it is great to be able to count on him voluntarily, because being behind someone to support you even when it is your partner must be annoying and more because motherhood is like a roller coaster, there are good days and not so good days and the energy and patience levels are not always the same.

IMG20230501153630.jpg

Thank you all for making it this far for your time, attention and support and I hope you are having a great weekend.

untitled.gif

Hasta la próxima...

See you next time... 🩷

20230214_000408_0000.png

Separadores-4-1024x65.png

📸Autoría del texto , fotografías| Text authorship, photographs @mili2801
🎥Imágenes y vídeo creados con: |Images and video created with: CapCut | Giphy| Canva
🇪🇸Traducido con Hive Translator by @noakmilo.

Separadores-4-1024x65.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now