The weekend contest: My best date

This is my entry to this weekend's prompt. And in this post I will be sharing with everyone, my best date experience so far.

Am currently 22 years old and I have had numerous and countless dates with different wonderful and strange ladies😊. I enjoyed most of them , although some seemed to turn out boring and tragic at the end.

img_0.15079728485548544.jpg

Unsplash

I had my best date in the year 2020, while I was in my first year in the university. I actually met her online and we attended the same school, so after talking and chatting on phone for a week, we decided to meet up in person. According to our chat, she seemed like a really nice and intelligent young woman and she was really pretty so I was a little bit shy.

I pulled my stuff together as I prepared for the D-day. When it finally came, I picked my best outfit. I wore my best designer polo and my best sweatpants. My outfit seemed weird and unmatured but I felt that was the best for me. So I didn't think about it twice.

It was my first official date with Kaima, I was so shy but I was convinced I was the best man for her. It was the day of converting my dreams into reality. Hours before I left I felt so pressed I almost went late because I spent an hour in the toilet, and then another half an hour looking at myself in the mirror.

We met at a restaurant close to my place and I sheepishly apologized for being a little bit late. She accepted and we sat down. I complimented her dress, She wore a pretty black tight gown and it exposed her nice shape and curves. The color also made her eyes bright.

I held her hands and looked into her eyes. She had deep and beautiful dimples that lit up her whole face with bright lights like the midnight moon.

I asked her some personal questions before I noticed the conversation started getting a little weird. Smiling at me she also looked deep in my eyes and told me she loved my eyes, she said I had dull eyes and she thought they were sexy. Her words made me smile as I blushed like a fool😂. Time finally came to place an order, but I was so shy I couldn't eat, so I ordered a can of beer. She wasn't in the same shoes with me because she acted so calm.

img_0.6612973877186739.jpg

Unsplash

We had deep conversations and I asked her if she had a boyfriend. Without looking into my eyes she said No. I felt on top of the world, As my best song started playing in the background. I held her hands while sitting and stared into her eyes again. I didn't know when the words left my mouth.
" I really like you and I would love to be more than friends' , I said. She didn't reply to me, she just smiled at me.

The waiter returned with the bill and I put my hands in my pocket to get my ATM card, but it wasn't there, I forgot it at home while rushing. I felt so ashamed of myself as goosebumps filled my whole body. But she immediately offered to pay for everything. I felt a little relieved but at the same time I felt ashamed because I couldn't pay for our first dinner together. I apologized to her but before I could explain she told me it was okay and she understood perfectly. We left to my place and the rest was history because from that day I always felt happy with her.

Play lifestyle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency