MY OWN HOLLYWOOD ACTION MOVIE.

img_0.21160309161316834.jpg

img_0.9891821849645865.jpg

Welcome to my blog @milezofplay and a happy new year, to all hivinas in this wonderful community. It's been a hectic but yet productive year for everyone but I am thankful to make it to the second day of 2022.

This weekend I will be taking the option two of the weekend prompt which is :

If you could change one thing you personally did in 2021 what would it be and why would you change it?.

I hope you enjoy my post.

img_0.9891821849645865.jpg

They say life is full of mistakes, but yet those mistakes aid us in shaping our life. No one is or can be perfect. So as we keep running on the treadmill of life, mistakes are definitely inevitable.

My early 2021 was definitely full of ups and downs, but yet it helped me answer a lot of unanswered questions. I lost a lot and I also gained a lot.

I made a lot of mistakes that I would love to go back and reverse, but that would be if I owned a time machine. To me it sounds absurd and unrealistic but I made a lot of profits this year financially , at the beginning of the year I didn't believe I could actually write and make money, I didn't know something like hive actually existed.

Actually my 2021 was shaped by a major tragedy, normally I wouldn't want to share this kind of experience but I now feel like I can and it's all in the past.

It all started in the month of August in 2021, life was simple and smooth apart from all the stress of school. Then I had a roommate who was also my best friend, his name was Andrew, and we were very close. In fact we knew each other from secondary school. It's weird but we were never close in secondary school, but the moment we met in the university, it was as if something clicked.

img_0.1837296601742487.jpg

Screenshot from Instagram app.

We became so close, our parents and families became close too. We did everything together in school, we ate together, vibed to the same type of music, watched the same movies, we were basically brothers from different mothers.

August was always a very busy month for me and Andrew because our departments in school conducted a lot of practicals and projects. So we were always busy preparing to go to school, even on Saturdays.

The action movie I am about to narrate happened during the early hours of the 16th of August. I call it an action movie because it reminds me of Hollywood films I watch on television. Around 6 o'clock in the morning, I heard a slight knock on the door. Me and my roommate were surprised because we weren't expecting anybody to visit that early. At first my instincts told me to continue sleeping and ignore the knock, but my body pushed me up.

Andrew was still half asleep when I asked who was knocking, but no one answered at first. I asked again and this time I heard a familiar voice saying it was Victor. " Why would Victor come for the light bills this early?", I thought. The night before, the lodge president, who was named Victor, had told us that our light fees were due and he would come for the money the next day.

On hearing the name Victor, I opened the door, but the person standing behind it wasn't Victor, he was a scary looking man holding a big gun. He immediately pushed me by my chest and told me to go down. At first I didn't obey because I was still contemplating if it was the police. Seconds later three more scary looking men stepped into my room.

The strange man with the gun just walked up to my roommate still lying on the bed and shot him. It was at that moment that I knew they were not the police and I fell to the ground, I started saying my last prayers and asking God for forgiveness while waiting for my turn. But all I could hear was scrabbles of movements around the room, they were stealing our properties, while lying down they searched my pockets and took my phone alongside my wallet and ran out of the room.

I couldn't feel my body as I was so scared, but after some seconds I finally stood up, but what I saw was not a good sight. I immediately ran to Andrew to try and help, I managed to get him downstairs and to the hospital but he was losing virtue and energy.

After some few hours of struggling in the hospital ward, My Andrew called me to his bed side and held my hand. He asked me where he was and what was happening, but before I could reply to him he turned cold.

img_0.6882180006608616.jpg

I just stood up from the bed and started walking to the gate barefooted, I had lost myself.

The days after my action movie wasn't funny at all, my parents had to fly into the state with a lawyer to help me go through all the processes with the police. Sleep turned out to be impossible for me. I couldn't keep my eyes closed for more than 20 seconds. All I kept imagining was a gun to my face.

After Andrew's burial, my parents had to return back to the capital, but I was so scared to be left alone. At the park where my father was supposed to board a vehicle to the airport, he said something to me. He said " You are a strong man miles, just keep playing with life, Nothing will happen to you. '' When I heard those words something clicked in my head, all fear in my heart vanished. I disobeyed my parents instructions not to return to my old lodge, I even used the money they gave me for a new lodge to buy a new phone. I cleaned my room and I remained there for the remainder of my rent.

But the thought that Andrew's death was my fault never left my head, had it been I listened to my instincts not to open the door, Andrew would have still been alive. That is why I have made a new year's resolution to always listen to my instincts no matter what. Like I said earlier I wish I had a time machine, one that would help me go back in time to correct my mistakes.

RIP ANDREW..

MONEY IS TIME...

img_0.9510054101082733.jpg

made with canva

THANK YOU FOR READING
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency