[WE 116] Weekend Engagement Concept

Three day weekend
Traditionally the weekend is Saturday and Sunday, but what if you could have a three day weekend every week? Would you work longer hours for a three day weekend and if so why? If you prefer the two day weekend format and shorter work days, explain why.

man-2425121__480.jpg

Source

Traditionally, we know Saturday and Sunday to be weekend everywhere and it has been so. I do like it that way but sometimes I wish an extra day would or could be added to make it three days in order for me to have enough time for myself and do what I have to do, I don't know for others though.

Having a three day weekend every week is pretty cool for me but not because I want to work but just because I want to rest enough and chill before the following week. Mondays to Fridays are working days and I get tired along the line so having an extra day added to Saturday and Sunday is cool for me and trust me, I'll so much love it.

If I eventually have a three day weekend, I won't work longer hours. Infact, I won't even work cos it's a time for me to rest and chill then prepare for the next week ahead.

After burying your head in order to satisfy your clients/ customers or make your boss proud which entails going to work as early as you can and putting in your all and all to make sure you do a nice job or work, plus other extra curricular activities, church activities, family wahala and all of that. Trust me, you would want to have a three day weekend so you can rest enough and chill.

However, a two day weekend isn't a bad idea with short working days. I mean that's how it is now in almost everywhere and it depends on the nature of your Job. So, everything depends on the nature of the work your doing.

I love a three day weekend with short working hours and on the other hand, I prefer a two day weekend also with short working hours. I love taking care of myself and doing me in everyway I can. That wouldn't be possible without having enough weekend days and plenty working hours.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency