RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 45: Only three items [answer and win hive]

My go bag is always packed and contains
.
a Fero rod

a hand pump water filter that I always used to take on extended kayak trips so that I could drink water from Lake Superior

a hatchet

There are also tarps, cordage, cooking utensils, some fishing line and lures, a tiny butane stove, a couple of freeze dried meal packs, gloves, and I can't even remember what all.... If I had an hour, I would bring more food from my well stocked pantry and hand tools from the garage, and pack up the car. An hour is a long time, and if I could take my car, weight wouldn't be a factor. I could even take my kayak.Now if only my scooter batteries were solar charged I'd be all set! 😁
Actually, I live on the river in a rather out of the way spot in the woods on a dead end road. There is a fresh water spring just outside my side garage door and plenty of wildlife. I'd probably be safest staying in my house and waiting for my city kids to make their way here. It's not a bad sort of place to be isolated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency