It was indeed a fun Christmas celebration

2021_12_26_18_24_03_852.jpg

wooot!! wooot!! , still in Christmas mode, I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a prosperous New year to come, and I pray that may the joy of Christmas never depart from you all.

I know some people are still celebrating Christmas, some people planned to have a detty December, always ready to paint the town red and blue but as you're painting it, be careful where to paint, this is not Christmas advice but I'm just saying my own... hehehehe 😆

Enough of the whole paparazzi, let me talk about what I bring to the table, but I'm not going to shake the table...., Don't mind me, I might be silly at times..😋😂

Yesterday as I was moving around the corner of hive, then I bumped into this contest, hosted by @starstrings01. The contest is all about how you spend your Christmas and the gifts you ask gave to someone during that Christmas period, and I said to myself " oops! this is not going to pass me by " I'm gonna talk about mine. just like you know, it's a free world, feel Free to Join in the contest at the link below, you can still write something, 3000hp delegation for a month is not a child play.....😉🤣
Click here to participate

how my Christmas goes...

Early in the morning, we have to wake up to say our morning prayer, then do some household chores, then we go to the church by 8 am to start the celebration with mass, after the mass everyone went home to start with the proper celebration when I say proper celebration, I mean the cooking, some will also go out to have fun and so on..

At noon, oh my goodness !! my nose was just perceiving different kinds of aroma, thank God I've eaten a little snack before then, my stomach could have been shouting at me,... eat something, you're hungry ... hehehehe 😆

The meals we prepared...

we prepare different kinds of meals because I also joined mum in the kitchen, my mum sauce always has this kind of special taste, even though if another person should cook it with the same spicy she use to add, the taste will always be different, mothers are great cook.

we cooked rice with sauce, we made ofe Nsala ( white soup, it's a local dish), I was the one that fried the chicken, I love frying chicken to other things... hehehehe 😆
sorry, I forget to take the pictures of all those meals, maybe because I wasn't having it in mind to post about it before, but all good and fine....😉

Gift time.....
well, I did not give my parents any gifts, but they are the ones who gave me tokens to get what I want for Christmas, I was very happy...

for the fact that I did not give my parents any gift, I was able to gift my little sister a Christmas gift, she's the last born of the house and she loves anything childish even though she's grown, you Know that last born are spoilt.., if you happen to be a last born, please pardon me 🤣🤣🤣

I gave her a Christmas cap.

img_20211225_155159_3.jpg

A twinkling Christmas necklace, it's for kids anyways...lol

img_20211226_200705_7.jpg

she was very happy to receive the gift, I know she will love it...

Meeting with friends.

This Christmas period, I was able to meet with friends who I haven't met for over a year, and I was happy to see them, we took pictures together, and here are some of the pictures we took.

img_20211226_wa0024.jpg

img_20211226_wa0023.jpg

this is a Friend I will never regret having, she's very kind and jovial, no dull moment with her...

img_20211226_wa0006.jpg

you can see the laugh, shows we are doing well right...

img_20211226_wa0031.jpg

This is another picture with my seminarian, he's been away for a long, but glad to see him during this Christmas period.

img_20211226_wa0010.jpg

And here is the last picture, though used to see him frequently more than others anytime I come around.... but good to have a snap with him.

![img_20211226_wa0008.jpg](

oops! I don't want to skip this, this is our last born I'm talking about, forget about her innocent face....lol

fun time...

during that Christmas night, it won't be good to stay at home, so we just have to go out to have little fun at night, went to the eatery to get pizza and ice cream. we don't buy any drink from the eatery because they don't have the brand of drink we are looking for. they have only soft drinks and different varieties of yogurt.

We move to the restaurant where we can get some Smirnoff with some Star raddler, to enjoy the moment..., best serve when chilled..lol

Then after everything we went back, it was indeed a fun moment.

Just a few things to add...

Christmas is not all about wining and dining, it's a season of love where you'll have to give to the less privileged, make them feel the joy of Christmas, during the period, we give some foodstuff to those in need of it, though might be little, but it a huge to them.... don't forget to put a smile on people's face during this season, and you'll be glad you did...

yeah, I will love to know how you spend your Christmas as well by joining in the contest, yayyyyy, I want to read it...@merit.ahama, @mrenglish, @khaleesii @Yaziris, it will be cool to know how you spend yours, click on the link to the contest above...

Thanks for your time

4hfqjv9qrjvecs4xkhd5evhidweebnn9tcvdbkbhqpufvab78mhbu1vtyubezu1eokwt93b96sqtubmx8bttnaszdkraksdsuafaxsqtqpadd6ddvmc52gcjjgbyatqtgtf121euqmlb2afa2fjbbayfqcmu41j19nv.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency