Weekend engagement 143: Life and death situations - My experience

¡Greetings dear readers!

¡Happy weekend to all! I hope you are feeling great, today I join again the weekend challenge proposed by @galenkp with a new variety of topics, however, after thinking about the possible answers for each topic I chose to talk about "life situations or death" to tell you about my experience in this regard, I hope as always that you like my entry, without further ado, ¡let's talk a little!

Image of my property edited in canva

¿Have you, or someone close to you, been in a life and death situation?

We have all been in a "life or death" situation at some point and although I consider myself a very lucky person to have no tragedies or losses in my life, I have been through a couple of situations that I consider to be life or death and I will tell you about them in detail .

The first situation was when I was about 5 years old, my family (parents and brother) and I had a car accident that I remember as something very bad, we were on our way to the city of Anaco, where my grandparents and other paternal relatives lived. On the road, less than 1 hour after arriving, we had an accident, a place where luckily there were no cliffs like the rest of the way, which allowed us to stay alive, although we were very hurt. Many years have passed since then, but we still do. I remember the first day, I remember being very scared, I was just a girl who did not understand anything and the fact of seeing blood, receiving blows from the impact of the crash made me immediately think of death as something possible at that moment, everything happened very fast but without a doubt it was and it felt very real.

The car was completely useless and even so, with luck we managed to get out of there alive and in one piece, that was the only accident I have had in my life but that bad experience was enough to value my life every time I think about luck that I have to be alive even today, at least 5 years passed in which you could still see the pieces of the crash and broken glass on the side of the road, during that time every time we traveled to that city I could remember the accident when passing through that place, he even recognized the place when there was nothing left, and something like this is never forgotten.

On the other hand, there was also another experience in which a very close person lived one of these moments of life or death, 6 years ago my father-in-law had a car accident from which he managed to escape unharmed with just a few blows while his car was left completely useless but especially the rear part, he was very lucky to get out of that situation alive because when he saw the car no one could explain how it had been possible, on the other hand it was also a bit of luck that in that event he was alone since if he had More people went with him, surely they would not have had the same luck as getting out alive, that was something that personally caused me a lot of fear, just thinking about what would have happened if I had also been the one on that trip. that car.

¡Thanks for stopping to read!
All photographs are my property.
Photos captured with my Samsung Galaxy A12
Text separator made in Canva.
See you in my next post.
¡Have a happy day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency