A Productive Weekend in November - Adjusting To A New Environment

macproperty).png

Last month, I wrote “productive Sunday” which I shared about what I do on a productive Sunday. I plan doing that monthly and especially early in the month. Now, it’s about two weeks since I’ve changed my environment completely. I wonder how often we underestimate the time it took to adjust to a newer environment. It doesn’t really have to be anything drastic but I believe each new environment possesses different challenges. By now, I personally think that it took me about 2 weeks before I am well adjusted and grasp what I am currently experiencing. This is also my approach to leading a nomadic lifestyle where I think the best time to move around is once every couple of months instead of weekly or biweekly. I did that in the past and it was exhausting, resource consuming and emotionally taxing. I learned my lesson well and hence why, in the future adventure and such, I am keeping that in mind. That being said, in November, I have some goals in mind that I want to achieve and the weekend is great for planning and reflections.

DSC09795.JPG

Recently, a comment under my recent post touched a subject on life priority. Personally, that topic is intriguing to me because right now, I don’t really have much priority in life and it has been a very long time since I actually want something and make it my priority. This November I can name a few things that I want to achieve and do. From what I experience, priority lists are helpful when I want to achieve something bigger. It creates a ripple effect that we act on what we want to achieve instead of just “dreaming” about it. So, how do you identify your priority or priorities? You can check out these 9 tips that I find valuable to Tips identifying your priorities. Although it said that we should avoid external rewards, I think it’s justifiable that I wanted the external rewards as one of my priorities. I recently got into the stock market and I am learning more about trading than just day trading. We’ll see how that goes. I also picked up python and finally installed anything necessary to learn. So, that’s two more steps and some priority on my self-improvement part.

20221105_232021.jpg

This November I want to continuously post on hive as well. The thing is sometimes I have too many ideas but too little energy and time to actually write it out. So, that’s why they are spaced in each of my posts. Due to the nature of my post, sometimes it takes time for me to formulate several possibilities and also think through it. I simply can't just write and publish. Even my rants are somehow well-researched before I published it. The weekend, especially Saturday, is the best time for me to re-strategize everything I did and evaluate the things that I’ve done over Hive and many aspects of my life. I believe that being consistent is the key to success rather than being inconsistent with something, Hive works that way too.

As usual, I can’t exclude reading from my weekend. This week, I am on my way finishing Edge by Laura Huang. I was speed reading the book this week, I highlighted the important part of the book. I think that there are many lessons from the book that I can summarize and will share about it later in hive book club. I have a couple of books in mind that I’d like to finally review as well because reviewing a book usually takes more than a couple days as I like to think about the nitty gritty of it.

20221105_172100720.jpg

I decided to go outside too and got myself a nice treat of a buffet. Although it may seem strange going to a grill and buffet alone, it's a pretty fun experience. The rules of the buffet here are pretty reasonable. You can take as many as you want within 90 minutes and you can eat it as long as you want. I usually go when I am doing OMAD (one meal a day) because it’s reasonable and I can get all the calories in with all the meat that I grilled. It’s like having a food coma from all the meat offered. They also offer fresh vegetables which is a must for me since I’d like some greens with the meat.

20221103_172140.jpg

After the buffet, I am down for some dessert and it’s from my current favorite coworking spot. I got a matcha banana cake which was super yummy. It wasn’t too sweet, just enough for the last meal on a nice Saturday night. I paired that with caramel macchiato that simply ended the night on a more cheerful note.

DSC09855.JPG

As soon as I got back, I tried some new photography stuff with coffee and a new light bulb that I got. I chose warm light and it is very helpful to take pictures of small objects or objects in general. It also adds more accent in my room and gives it a nice vibe. Then, I did a mini coffee experiment which I will share later. I also made a plan to watch a horror movie with a friend on Sunday morning. I hope it’s not too crappy. I don’t have huge expectations but if it’s memorable like the last one, I totally would review the movie. So, My weekend was not only productive but also refreshing as usually it's a downpour and I am often cooped up inside and rarely doing indoor activities.


How’s your weekend in November going?

thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this ! You can also support me on Buymeberries!


image.png𝘔𝘢𝘤 𝘪𝘴 𝘢 𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧-𝘦𝘮𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘺𝘦𝘥 𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘫𝘢. 𝘈 𝘵𝘺𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘵 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘢𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦, 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩𝘯𝘰𝘭𝘰𝘨𝘺 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘰𝘴𝘰𝘱𝘩𝘺. 𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘪𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘵𝘩𝘢𝘵 𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘫𝘰𝘶𝘳𝘯𝘦𝘺 𝘥𝘦𝘭𝘷𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘰 𝘱𝘩𝘰𝘵𝘰𝘨𝘳𝘢𝘱𝘩𝘺, 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘷𝘦𝘭, 𝘯𝘰𝘰𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘴, 𝘱𝘳𝘰𝘥𝘶𝘤𝘵𝘪𝘷𝘪𝘵𝘺, 𝘮𝘪𝘯𝘪𝘮𝘢𝘭𝘪𝘴𝘵 𝘭𝘪𝘧𝘦𝘴𝘵𝘺𝘭𝘦, 𝘤𝘺𝘣𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘦𝘤𝘶𝘳𝘪𝘵𝘺, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘭𝘢𝘯𝘨𝘶𝘢𝘨𝘦𝘴. 𝘐𝘯 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘧𝘳𝘦𝘦 𝘵𝘪𝘮𝘦, 𝘴𝘩𝘦 𝘦𝘯𝘫𝘰𝘺𝘴 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘳𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘷𝘢𝘳𝘪𝘰𝘶𝘴 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘯𝘨𝘴. 𝘐𝘧 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘭𝘪𝘬𝘦 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘯𝘵, 𝘥𝘰𝘯'𝘵 𝘩𝘦𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘢𝘵𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘶𝘱𝘷𝘰𝘵𝘦, 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘢 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘰𝘳 𝘢 𝘧𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘣𝘢𝘤𝘬. 𝘈 𝘳𝘦-𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘪𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘴𝘰 𝘢𝘱𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now