Weekend Engagement Topic 189: Indoor Is Still My Thingy

Hello community people, I hope your weekend is going well as planned.
It's another weekend engagement and this weekend's topics are interesting just as always.

If there will be room for one to stay indoors every weekend, I wouldn't mind, but will that even be possible when there are outings one event or the other to attend.

So for this weekend I'm staying all indoors, no outing, hanging out, attending events or taking a walk, none of that, except attending mass on Sunday.

There are one thousand and one reasons for choosing to spend this weekend indoors but the most important one is to rest. I had a bunch of activities over the week which I would say almost stressed me out. My prayer team held a a week long program like we usually do and this time it was all night so it was work during the day and prayer meeting during the night. It was like being active all through the twenty four hours of the day within the week so you would agree with me that after that, one needs to have sufficient rest so the body can be rejuvenated and energized for the week ahead.
Although it's not only when one is stressed out that they need rest, one can decide to rest even when not tired. It helps the body stay strong, healthy and active.

Apart from resting, I'll also prepare some foods for the week ahead like I usually do. Luckily I still have some food stuff from my last shopping so I won't be going for this weekend so I will use them and then stock up by the new week.

I've been craving akara - bean cake and afang soup for some time now so I'll prepare it and probably moi moi too.

Akara

You will agree with me that even as one is resting, there's also need to eat good food especially that which such a one have been craving, lol. It's good to satisfy these cravings when they come because you might not know if that's what will make the body healthy. Moreover there's a saying that

It is the food you ate that you will carry with you when you depart.

Happy making the akara

The satisfied face after taking a bite of the akara

Another reason for staying indoors this weekend is to spend more time on Hive. Due to the many activities during the week, I wasn't so much active in the community. I missed my engagements on threads and on discord channels including some weekly prompts that I would have loved to be part of. I hope not to miss them this new week.

Finally, I need to stay indoors this weekend so I can draw a plan for work and other activities for the new week especially to make ready the papers I'll be needing for the appointment I have with some clients. I wouldn't want to appear unprepared which may send a signal of inefficiency and unseriousness so I'll make sure to cross the t's and dot the i's ready to get the businesses.

Thank you for reading and do have a great week ahead.

Still the #threadsaddict 😂

Images Are Mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency