The fortune I possess

Last Sunday I sat down with my partner and his son to have a quiet chat about trivia to take my mind off obligations and work. Working in private education is quite absorbing; there is always something pending to do, research or advance so I decided to disconnect and share a few shots of vodka with orange juice (only a few) the whiskey we reserve for carnivals. 😂 Aside from working in a private school, I provide individualized attention to students with special educational needs in the afternoons. I only have one student, two hours, Monday through Friday. I also sell imported products specifically vitamins, minerals; I am a reseller. In addition to this I help my partner in a small local grocery business he has at home, so there is no time to get bored. We always try to share at home.

This Sunday very surprisingly a little ladybug came to me, this really touches my heart because they are beautiful and tiny is perched on my leg, I had my phone at hand it is not very advanced and its resolution is low quality so I asked for another one so I could take a macro photo, I secured the photo with my own phone and when it was almost there the other one just flew away. Which made me think how lucky I am to be able to contemplate nature with my eyes; the vibrant colors of this little critter. I value this even more, today, as a neighbor recently underwent a procedure to improve his vision but to no avail because of his diabetes that was consuming him beyond repair.

20230205_161430.jpg

Sometimes I complain about how demanding my job is and how little free time I have, but I know of so many people who yearn for my job; I even know of former co-workers who earn almost half of what I do, have children and I really don't know how they manage to support themselves.

I try to make an effort to be able to work independently in the near future but I am grateful to be the owner of my destiny and to be able to enjoy the beautiful things that life has for me and I believe that my capacity for wonder makes me renew myself; being a child, in a certain sense, like contemplating nature, if I lose this I will definitely have grown old. Even if adverse situations are continually presented, there will always be something positive. As the saying goes "What doesn't kill you makes you fat" if something didn't turn out the way you expected, I'm sure it will serve as experience.

I don't know if in 10 or 20 years I will think the same way or if circumstances will be much more difficult, so I must enjoy every day without thinking too much about tomorrow, since it is not guaranteed for anyone. Are you one of those who stop to think about the future or only manage your current possibilities?.

The image is my property


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now