Dinner with my dad and UNO

whatsapp_image_2021_09_24_at_10.38.22_1_.jpeg
With my Dad, Richard

whatsapp_image_2021_09_24_at_11.06.48.jpeg
Kiara, dad, myself, Tam and Eden

Kiara, Eden, Tam and I went to my dad last night for dinner.

Eden made us lamb chops with baked potatoes and salad.

whatsapp_image_2021_09_24_at_10.38.19.jpeg
Lamb chops with baby potatoes and salad
whatsapp_image_2021_09_24_at_11.06.45.jpeg

The girls drank wine and my dad and I had a whiskey.

For dessert, we had a Portuguese custard pastry called a Nutsa and lamingtons, which are basically a soft spongey chocolate cake with desiccated coconut covering the icing. To accompany it we also had coffee.

whatsapp_image_2021_09_24_at_10.38.20_2_.jpeg

We then played UNO Flip which is the original UNO card game but you can also flip the deck to the back side of the cards, which has different UNO cards. It’s a fun game and can get quite competitive

whatsapp_image_2021_09_24_at_10.38.21_1_.jpeg
Playing cards

We have lots of fun things planned - we took Kiara's grandmother to the lovely park and we are planning a hike with my dad and the girls - and we are planning to go to church with my dad - so I'll have lots to write about.

My dad is enjoying having his kids around and since it is his birthday coming up at the end of the month, Eden, my sister and I might be postponing out flights back to Cyprus to the beginning of November since my dad celebrates his birthday on the 31st October.

We have missed many of his birthdays so this time, our timing can be manipulated to make it work for us to all be together.

So, I can surely say that we are looking forward to a great weekend.

Until next time...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency