Weekend 1400 km from home: my first trip alone to the north of my country. / Fin de semana a 1400 km de casa: mi primer viaje sola hacia el norte de mi país. 😃❤️

I usually don't write about my travels at the same time I'm doing them, but this time I can't contain the emotion. I always like to enjoy each walk to the fullest and then when I return home, see the photos and share with you some postcards about what I have been doing, but today I will make the exception. This week I'm traveling alone for the first time, in a place that I wanted to come to since last year but that for life reasons ended up being postponed until today. As they say, better late than never 😃.

Generalmente no suelo escribir acerca de mis viajes en el mismo momento en el que los estoy haciendo pero esta vez no puedo contener la emoción. Siempre me gusta disfrutar al máximo cada paseo y luego al volver a mi casa, ver las fotos y compartir con ustedes algunas postales sobre lo que estuve haciendo, pero hoy haré la excepción. Esta semana estoy de viaje sola por primera vez, en un lugar al que quise venir desde el año pasado pero que por cuestiones de la vida se terminó postergando hasta hoy. Como dicen, mejor tarde que nunca 😃.

20211024_082814_0000.png


I took advantage of the fact that I had the money available and did not hesitate to buy this travel package to the Argentine provinces of Jujuy, Salta and Tucuman. It's 1400km from home, which took almost 22 hours by bus. Luckily the trip was light for me: we had two stops for lunch and dinner where we took the opportunity to stretch our legs.

Aproveché que tenia el dinero disponible y no dudé en comprar este paquete de viajes hacia las provincias argentinas de Jujuy, Salta y Tucumán. Son 1400km desde casa, lo que implicaron casi 22 horas en micro. Por suerte el viaje se me hizo leve: tuvimos dos paradas para almorzar y cenar donde aprovechamos para estirar las piernas.

Screenshot_20211022-134826.png
Screenshot from Google Maps


This trip started on Wednesday and will end on Monday afternoon. During these days we visit a lot of beautiful places within those three provinces: we get up very early and travel by bus until we reach the destination. Every time I see one of these landscapes I just can't believe they exist. I feel euphoric inside and excited to have the opportunity to be here ❤️.

Este viaje comenzó el miércoles y terminará el lunes a la tarde. Durante estos dias visitamos un montón de lugares lindos dentro de esas tres provincias: nos levantamos muy temprano y viajamos en el micro hasta llegar al lugar del destino. Cada vez que veo uno de estos paisajes simplemente no puedo creer que existan. Me siento eufórica por dentro y emocionada de tener la oportunidad de estar acá ❤️.

IMG-20211021-WA0053~2.jpgIMG_20211021_161845459_HDR.jpg


Before coming alone I was afraid of getting bored, but fortunately my roommate to share is a very happy woman who wanted to go for a walk, so the moment we had to sit together in the bus from Buenos Aires we had a good vibes and we are both having a lot of fun times.

Antes de venir sola tenia miedo de aburrirme, pero afortunadamente mi compañera de habitación a compartir es una mujer muy alegre y con ganas de pasear, por lo que en el instante que nos toco sentarnos juntas en el micro desde Buenos Aires tuvimos buena onda y las dos estamos pasando momentos muy divertidos.

IMG_20211023_091001474_HDR.jpg
IMG_20211023_222707310_HDR.jpg


This travel package that includes accommodation, half board (breakfast and dinner) and 7 excursions cost me ARS 27,000 (approximately USD 155). I once heard people mention that tourism in Argentina is cheap. Perhaps this travel package is because it is a company that is dedicated to mass travel and that is why it has a good price, but we must consider that the minimum salary here is 140 USD per month, so not everyone has the possibility of accessing these walks.

Este paquete de viajes que incluye alojamiento, media pensión (desayuno y cena) y 7 excursiones me costo 27.000 ARS (aproximadamente 155 USD). Una vez escuché mencionar que el turismo en Argentina es barato. Quizas este paquete de viaje lo es porque es una empresa que se dedica a viajes masivos y por eso tiene buen precio, pero hay que considerar que el salario mínimo aqui es de 140 USD mensual, por lo que no todos tienen la posibilidad de acceder a estos paseos.

IMG_20211022_085604144_HDR.jpg


I do not want to fail to mention that this and all the trips I made this year are financed thanks to my Hive blog. I think I am very fortunate to have the possibility to travel thanks to this blog and to everyone's support in my daily posts. And now that I traveled alone and realized that you can make travel companions who are in the same mood as one, I hope to encourage myself to go to more destinations ❤️. Be that as it may, I miss my friend Sofía on this walk, with whom we always share trips. Soon we will go out together again, there are many beautiful places to go and continue to know our beautiful country 😊❤️.

No quiero dejar de mencionar que este y todos los viajes que realicé este año están financiados gracias a mi blog de Hive. Pienso que soy muy afortunada al tener la posibilidad de viajar gracias a este blog y al apoyo de todos en mis publicaciones diarias. Y ahora que viajé sola y me di cuenta de que se pueden hacer compañeros de viaje que estén con el mismo humor que uno, espero animarme a ir a más destinos ❤️. Sea como sea, extraño a mi amiga Sofía en este paseo, con quien siempre compartimos viajes. Pronto volveremos a salir juntas, hay muchos lugares hermosos para ir y seguir conociendo nuestro hermoso país 😊❤️.

❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️


IMG_20211023_110503004_HDR.jpg


With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad.💕


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency