Great weekend: I finally got my braces removed. / Gran fin de semana: al fin me sacaron los brackets. 😃❤️

Good morning Hive friends 💛. Yesterday was a great day and I want to share it with you. After 4 years I finally took off the braces 😄.

Buen día amigos de Hive ❤️. Ayer fue un gran día y quiero compartirlo con ustedes. Después de 4 años finalmente me quité los aparatos de ortondoncia 😀.

IMG_20210228_105013835.jpg

The day was really hot. My dentist's office is downtown. I always like to stop by and see the beloved obelisk, a monument of the city of Buenos Aires.

El día estaba realmente caluroso. El consultorio de mi dentista queda el centro de la ciudad. Siempre me gusta pasar por ahí y ver el querido obelisco, monumento de la ciudad de Buenos Aires.

IMG_20210227_164413053.jpg

Luckily there weren't that many people in the place. I did not have to wait that long to be treated unlike other days. The good thing is that there was air conditioning and it was cool in there.

Por suerte no había tanta gente en el lugar. No tuve que esperar tanto para que me atiendan a diferencia a diferencia de otros días. Lo bueno es que había aire acondicionado y allí dentro estaba fresco.

IMG_20210227_153149366.jpg
IMG_20210227_153230790.jpg

After 4 years I asked to have my braces removed and now I feel weird. I didn't remember my teeth being that big 😂.

Después de 4 años pedí que me quiten los brackets y ahora me siento rara. No recordaba que mis dientes sean tan grandes.

IMG_20210228_105736062.jpg

I admit that after so long I miss how they looked. They were like an ornament on my teeth. But I think they have done their job and it was time to stop using them. However, I still have them at the bottom, so next month I have to go back to have them removed.

Here is my last selfie with braces. I'm going to miss them a bit, except for the part where the food always stuck.

Admito que después de tanto tiempo extraño como se veían. Eran como un adorno en mis dientes. Pero creo que ya han cumplido su trabajo y era tiempo de dejar de usarlos. Sin embargo, aún los tengo en la parte de abajo, así que el mes que viene tengo que regresar para que me los quiten.

Aquí mi última selfie con brackets. Los voy a extrañar un poco, menos la parte en la que la comida se me quedaba trabada siempre.

IMG_20210224_210113356.jpg


It took many years of treatment, I'm happy with the result ❤️.
Fueron muchos años de tratamiento, estoy feliz con el resultado ❤️.

Thanks for reading, friends. Hope you have a great Sunday 💛.
Gracias por leer, amigos. Espero que tengan un gran Domingo ❣️.

IMG_20210228_105257373.jpg

With love. / Con amor.
Lau ❤️.

(All the images were taken by me. / Todas las imágenes las tomé yo).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency