A double celebration: mother and son have their birthday on the same day. / Una celebración doble: madre e hijo cumplen años el mismo día. 😃❤️

This weekend was really busy for me: so much so that since Thursday I did not have a moment to update what I was doing. In part it is good for me, since I hadn't taken a little break from Hive for quite some time, but at the same time I missed downloading here and sharing my days with you. This Friday night we were celebrating: it was the birthday of my aunt and my cousin, who meet the same day, September 10. Every year this brings a great celebration, and unlike last year, this time we were able to celebrate a little better ❤️.

Este fin de semana realmente fue atareado para mí: tanto así que desde el jueves que no tenía un momento para hacer un update de lo que estuve haciendo. En parte me viene bien, ya que hace bastante tiempo no me tomaba un descansito de Hive pero a la vez extrañado descargar aquí y compartir con ustedes mis días. Este viernes a la noche estuvimos de festejo: fue el cumpleaños de mi tía y de mi primo, quienes cumplen el mismo día, 10 de septiembre. Todos los años esto trae una gran celebración, y a diferencia del año pasado, esta vez pudimos celebrar un poco mejor 😃❤️.

The Weekend (5).png


My aunt Olga and my cousin Sebastián have their birthday on the same day: 65 years for her, 45 years for him. I am not a mother, but I think it must be very emotional that your child is born on your own birthday, what a better gift than that. I am also excited that they have celebrated this day together for 45 years ❤️.

Mi tía Olga y mi primo Sebastián cumplen años el mismo día: 65 años para ella, 45 años para él. No soy madre, pero pienso que debe ser muy emotivo que tu hijo nazca el día de tu propio cumpleaños, que regalo mejor que ese. También me emociona que hace 45 años que ellos festejan juntos este día ❤️.

IMG_20210911_003402127_HDR.jpg
IMG_20210911_003407125_HDR.jpg

To celebrate this double birthday we met at my aunt's house: as always, there was plenty of food and some guests: at times it seemed like a massive party, but it was just my own family 😅.

Para celebrar este cumpleaños doble nos reunimos en la casa de mi tía: como siempre, hubo bastante comida y algunos invitados: por momentos parecía una fiesta multitudinaria, pero solo era mi propia familia 😅.

IMG_20210910_222143057_HDR.jpg
IMG_20210910_221453866_HDR.jpg

What we did not lack was food: my cousin Sebastián loves to cook, so there were pizza, potatoes, meatballs, onion rings. I tried not to fill up on just one type of food, but I couldn't resist the fries, so by the time I had pizza I was completely satisfied 😂.

Lo que no nos faltó fue comida: a mi primo Sebastián le encanta cocinar, por lo que hubo pizza, papas, albóndigas, aros de cebolla. Yo intenté no llenarme con solo un tipo de comida, pero no pude resistirme a las papas fritas, por lo que al momento de la pizza ya estaba completamente satisfecha 😂.

IMG_20210910_223856498_HDR.jpg
IMG_20210910_230348404_HDR.jpg

There was no lack of cake either: I always say that a birthday without cake is not a birthday. In that case, in the absence of one, there were three cakes. With cream for those who enjoy cream, with dulce de leche for those who enjoy dulce de leche, with peanuts for those who enjoy peanuts. I am a person who is open to everything, so I ate a portion of each 😅.

Tampoco faltó la torta: yo siempre digo que un cumpleaños sin torta no es un cumpleaños. En ese caso, a falta de una hubieron tres tortas. Con crema para el que disfruta la crema, con dulce de leche para el que disfruta el dulce de leche, con maní para el que disfruta el maní. Yo soy una persona que está abierta a todo, por lo que comí una porción de cada una 😅.

IMG_20210911_021821498_HDR.jpg


IMG_20210911_021829737.jpg
IMG_20210911_021834152.jpg

My aunt and my cousin looked very happy with their festivities. It was a very pleasant gathering: family, friends, children and nephews. I missed these types of meetings, where we can all share a good time. Fortunately, the pandemic is slowly subsiding and we can return to normal little by little ❤️.

Mi tía y mi primo se veían muy felices con sus festejos. Fue una reunión muy agradable: familia, amigos, hijos y sobrinos. Yo extrañaba este tipo de reuniones, en donde todos podamos compartir un momento agradable. Afortunadamente, la pandemia lentamente va cesando y podemos volver a la normalidad poco a poco ❤️.

IMG_20210911_022035968.jpg


After a very festive Friday, it was time to rest a bit at home. At last the rain stopped and we were able to wash clothes, which is what he wanted the most. I was almost left with nothing to wear. So now we can only wait for spring, my favorite season. Today Sunday the temperature was really nice, I hope more days like this will come. I wish you all a good start to the week and I hope you enjoyed and rested the weekend ❤️.

Luego de un viernes muy festivo, tocó descansar un poco en casa. Al fin la lluvia cesó y pudimos lavar ropa, que es lo que más quería. Ya casi me quedaba sin nada que ponerme. Así que ahora solo nos queda esperar la primavera, mi estación favorita. Hoy domingo la temperatura estuvo realmente agradable, espero que vengan más días así. Les deseo a todos un buen inicio de semana y espero que hayan disfrutado y descansado del fin de semana ❤️.

Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading ❤️.
¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer ❤️.


Screenshot_20210912-212454-308.png


With love. / Con amor.
Lau 💕.

(All the images were taken by me. / Todas las imágenes las tomé yo).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency