A Happily Ever After: A Blissful Family Gathering on the day She Said "I do!"

Almost every girl's ultimate romantic dream is to walk down the aisle, looking beautiful in her glamorous long wedding gown, with her handsome groom, teary-eyed, waiting for her at the altar. It was an enchanting story plucked out from the finest fairy tale, a magical walk --- toward her happily ever after.

20221010_193724_0000.png

Hello, everyone!
Last Saturday, I was cordially invited to attend my cousin's wedding. She sent me an e-invitation one month before the celebration so I was able to file my vacation leave early for the said event.

IMG_20221010_202940.jpg

It was just a simple and solemn church wedding with a few guests to witness their long-awaited special day as they finally decided to bring their relationship to the next level, to get married. A love story for almost 8 years, with each word and paragraph all perfectly and beautifully written by God, in a piece of what they call "forever" is now in the next chapter of their lives page where they have finally tied the knot.

IMG_20221010_211839.jpg

As I was looking at them, during their exchange of vows, I could not help but feel a little bit emotional. It was like it has all suddenly flashed back playing in my mind back to the years when we were still young. I am eight-year older than her, and my vivid memory of her was the time when she was still so little, every time they spent their summer vacation in the province where I grew up, and she's from the city, her mama always requested me to look after her while swimming in the sea. She was just a baby then and in the blink of an eye, fast forward two decades, here she is now, looking beautiful on her wedding day, and has left me asking "where did the time go?!"

IMG_20221010_213057.jpg

"You may now kiss the bride!" I heard the priest say which has sealed their union with love as they have been officially announced as husband & wife and those words have also snapped me back to reality, the present time. I was honestly so happy for her as I saw the genuine smile painted on her face as she posed for the photograph. It was indeed a perfect picture of love, of a happy and contented bride, a picture of overwhelming happiness to have found the once-in-a-lifetime chance to meet the love of her life.

After the wedding, we headed to the reception which I did not expect, was a swimming pool resort. It's like I heard a voice in my head "What?! A resort?! I should have brought my bikini with me if I had only known!" [Lol]

IMG_20221010_214741.jpg

The reception was perfectly organized. Their color motif was pink wherein most of the corners were aesthetically designed with a touch of pink. There were beautiful flowers decorated at the front where the newlywed will sit.

IMG_20221010_215039.jpg

IMG_20221010_192434.jpg

There were lovely flowers decorated at the center of each table.

IMG_20221010_192705.jpg

The wedding cake was calmly standing in the corner, waiting to be sliced by the newlywed and give each other a slice of it as one of the most believed wedding traditions, for their union is as sweet as the cake.

IMG_20221010_214843.jpg

There were lots of gifts brought by the visitors, including me. I should say most of these gifts were kitchen wares or any home appliances that would be useful for the newlywed as they are starting with their married life and building a family on their own now.

IMG_20221010_214924.jpg

I felt a bit hungry when I saw these trays of food as catered by the organizer. The foods were all delicious and I could not stop my stomach from craving more.

IMG_20221010_215005.jpg

We were given a cute pink ref magnet with their names and wedding date printed on it. A special token of their special day, and their way of saying their sincere "thank you" as we joined them in celebrating one the most memorable journey of their love story.

IMG_20221010_192527.jpg

My cousin Grace was looking so happy, as well as her now husband - Jayson, as they talked in front of us and say how happy they were to have us during this union of their undying love.

After we ate our delicious lunch and have our stomachs full, it was time for the bride to throw her bouquet, as also one of the beloved traditions that whoever will catch it, will be the one to get married next. So all the single ladies were called and they were all excited. Are they excited to catch the bouquet? Or to get married? Hmmm...we'll see.

IMG_20221010_222748.jpg

IMG_20221010_223255.jpg

One lucky girl catches the bouquet and she triumphantly raised it, happily yelling as if she won the Miss Universe crown. Better luck next time to the rest of the girls who did not catch the wedding bouquet.

IMG_20221010_223352.jpg

IMG_20221010_224451.jpg

After the throwing and catching of the bouquet, that stage has been opened to those with a passion for singing as there was also a karaoke in the reception. One guest showcased her beautiful voice while the others were dancing together with the bride, who later joined them.

While others were happily singing and dancing, I went to the swimming pool area to breathe some fresh air. It was very relaxing outside.

IMG_20221010_223613.jpg

IMG_20221010_223826.jpg

I sat on the bench and took some pictures with the blue water in the background.

IMG_20221010_223704.jpg

A few moments later, some of the kids were already happily playing and swimming in the pool.

IMG_20221010_223435.jpg

IMG_20221010_223504.jpg

We left the party at around 2:30 PM. I hugged and congratulated my cousin and genuinely wish her happiness as they embarked together on the path of the journey to forever.

It was indeed a magical weekend all sprinkled with love. And it has been so enchanting to have been able to be part of their wedding day --- a happily ever after.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency