Fear the H̶̷A̶̷M̶̷B̶̷U̶̷R̶̷G̶̷L̶̷A̶̷R̶̷ Hackers...

Last Saturday Night...

untitled.gif

It was not hamburgers that were stolen, but over $3k (usd) of my crypto. 5070 Doge to be exact..!

I was stunned...

How could I be soooo stupid? A wise man once said...

Ok it was @tarazkp and I am thinking He may have been there done that type of wise. In a post He said something like this..:

Do Not Crypto Tired..!

untitled.gif

I have learned much from his postings about crypto, but not enough it seems, as some hard lessons you just have to learn on your own.

Fair Warning..!

Another Wise Man once said...:

"Somebody said Fair Warning... Lord Strike that Poor Boy Down..." - David Lee Roth (Eddie Van Halen lyrics)

I make my living out on the mean streets...

That is a True Story, Not just a song lyric, I have been mugged in downtown Detroit at 4am, I have been scammed and conned so many times in 30 years of trucking that being lied to..? Well that must mean it is Tuesday, just another day. So for me to be so blind as to trust an APP on the Ghoul Ghoul Play Scam Store is just pathetically stupid. My tired and irreversible mistake was to enter my passphrase for the software side of my hardware wallet into a clone app. An almost identical at first glance mirror. Same Logo, Same Copyrighted Name.

(Clone App)

Screenshot_20210508-190613.jpg

(Legit App)

Screenshot_20210508-191123.jpg

(Screenshots Cloned Also)

Screenshot_20210508-191218.jpg

Had I looked twice, B-4 Trusting the Ghouls Scam Store App and the SafePal Logo, I might have noticed the 160 five star reviews on the same date... 160 reviews all on April 24th..! Or maybe my tired eyes would have seen the 500 downloads and stopped. SafePal legit has well over 100k downloads.

Yawn... scratch scratch (fart)

untitled.gif

Nope my dumb, tired ass just went and tried to migrate my software wallet over to a new device, never stopping to think... Hey, maybe you should put the crypto into the hardware wallet first..?

SMFH

untitled.gif

Please Learn from my mistake..!

Chapter 2...

Now this is where shit gets weird. Your gonna think I am fugging crazy. I am kinda nutz, but please read on. Your mind will be blown. Mine still is. This week long ordeal has a very strange ending to it.

So my crypto (5070 doge) was just over $2k (usd) as I watched it being stolen in slow motion from my wallet without a damn thing I could do about it.

All because I entered my passphrase into what I was fooled into thinking was a simple migration app.

(Theft by Deception screenshot)

Screenshot_20210503-084341.jpg

Pay attention to that last photo, that one comes back into play soon. Within minutes after entering my phrase words the theft began...

(wallet transaction screenshots)

Screenshot_20210501-221851.jpg

Screenshot_20210503-080300.jpg

Note that last one shows over 91k of just doge stolen. And SafePal claims to be able to hold 10,000 diff types of crypto. Imagine how many fools like me, of the over 500+ who have downloaded that clone app. How many of us entered our passphrases and how many different cryptos have been stolen?

The next few days, I was on a mission, and it just made me angrier to see my 5070 stolen doge increasing in value to over 3k. I raised hell with SafePal support who I am very dissapointed in. They seemed to not care that their copyright logo and good reputation (name) was being used criminally. Ghoulgool support is a joke, no reply as predicted. But the app developer of the clone was my main target. I took his fake scam app and went bat shit crazzy on it. I entered every form of sick and obscene 12 word phrases I could think of, 100's of them over the next 5 days.

(obscene word phrase)

Screenshot_20210503-084603.jpg

After days of relentless obscenity attacks I got this e-mail. I was also e-mailing the app dev to let him know He would be the first person on the list when criminal charges were filed.

20210508_204615.jpg

Mind officially blown here. The hackers put the inflated amount into my ethereum wallet. The full amount after the bump up.!!

Long strange week this has been so far as I sit here in Ft Cambell KY. My Prime Mover is broken down and I am looking at a huge expensive repair in the next week. Guess we know where the crypto will be spent... I just cannot seem to catch a break in life.

My Best Friend...

I sat for hours last Saturday night, helpless, watching that transaction, that I did not initiate. What does any of this have to do with the #weekend-engagement you might ask.

Well...

Later that evening, my best friend since 1995 came over to where I sat. She hugged me and said She loved Me. I really needed that...

Kelly & Me.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency