WE83 POST TOPICS: YOUR FIRST TIME

img_0.22595715132299396.jpg
source

From a young age, I had a list of things I wanted in a partner and this list included tall, dark, and handsome, you know the usual that most girls I knew wanted but what I didn’t realize at that age was that love never followed a list neither did it come when you expected it

Meeting my partner wasn’t planned and yet still planned, I had just moved to a new city in which I had no friends there and I felt like the easiest way to meet people was to join Tinder even though I had never used it before.

After joining, I spent months swiping around before I saw him, his profile made me laugh and we had so much in common so I swiped right and it was a match.

Our first conversation was a bit heated as we dived into talking about certain controversial topics but we continued talking for weeks and then we decided that it was time to meet in person.

The first time we met was crazy to me because seeing him in person and seeing that I was taller wasn’t something that I expected, I never bothered asking him how tall he was and it was a big shock that nearly made me turn back but I didn’t and we spent the next few months together with him practically spoiling me by doing things that no one had ever done.

We had some amazing months together but at one point we had to choose to end our relationship due to certain emotional distress like me losing my father and his mother being diagnosed with cancer and even though we needed each other at that time, we just couldn’t be together.

Now you might think that was the end, but no it continues years after fast-forwarding to 2021 when we started talking again.

When we started talking last year, we realized that we still had so much in common, and just speaking about old memories made us reminiscent of our past and the future we would have had if we fought a bit harder to stay together and at that moment we decided to try again even though we were currently miles away from each other.

It has been a few months since we decided to try again and I won’t lie it has been all butterflies and roses which is astonishing because even though we have changed so much over the years, our feelings have remained the same.

In the end, he has taught me so much, and loving him has shown me that love isn’t discriminating like most humans are and when the heart wants something, it doesn’t matter the package that it comes in.


This is my entry to this week's "WE81 post topics: your first time " and you can also join this prompt here. This prompt/contest was initiated by @galenkp and the question I answered was option six which say;

Tell us about the first time you met your current partner - Where did you meet, was it a set up date or happenstance and was it instant attraction or did it rise slowly like the incoming tide? - If you like you may do a fictional story for this one, or post about the true story.


THANK YOU FOR OPENING THIS BOX OF PASSION

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
48 Comments
Ecency