Sunshine on sunday

A400DBD3-5594-4F80-A780-0A98D6BC8140.jpeg

¿Who else likes to welcome the sunrise in the mountains? The first time I climbed a mountain was two years after I moved from my hometown, for me it was something completely new, because Guanare the town where I was born and grew up is in the plains of Venezuela, so you can imagine that the most I had seen were some hills. Many friends from the University loved to climb hills and one day they invited me, at the beginning I got very tired, I wasn't used to the climbs, but the atmosphere, the climate and the landscape made the walk more bearable. Over the years I began to like it more and more, so much that I met groups of people who love to climb at any time and to any hill, in Valencia where I currently live is incredible how many beautiful mountains there are, I even have one 6km from my house.

E45B1EC6-A0E8-429E-8B70-C5D4DF52C908.jpeg

Today Sunday I decided to make a trip alone to the hill "Tazajal" and get a little further than usual, normally I climb up to one of the most famous stops which is "La Paz" are 6 km (round trip) with an altitude of 750m is short, but today I climbed up to "La cruz del trigal" are 13km in total and the altitude varies because there are several mountains some higher and some lower.

C0FD9EE2-0694-4B89-A974-E7BF6CD71367 (1).jpeg

It's incredible the atmosphere that you get to feel in this place, for me it's magic, while I go from one mountain to another I feel that more I fall in love, I must say that my time and so much physical activity that I've had in recent years have helped me a lot and sometimes I go up jogging, it was not the case today because the route was a little longer.

021E21A8-094E-4143-8196-8DC215DD7B3E.jpeg

This day had a beautiful sunrise, last night it rained a lot and today the sun was shining and everything around me was green and beautiful, a rich air with a wet smell still. I love to climb different hills every Sunday, I will post next week to see which one I go to. PS: In the end the trip was not so lonely because I got a friend on the way who was taking pictures.

()

                            Photographer: Juha 
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now