Win A Smile This Weekend - Remote working is not an excuse!

Now more than ever, I'm getting deeper into activities that align with what l want for me.

Hard work is something that cannot be overlooked by anyone that is attempting to achieve one goal or another. I'm also working as hard as possible. The plan is to reach my full potential and I intend to push myself until l surpass my imagination.

You'd know that a high level of seriousness is needed whenever we are planning for the future, eh?

It would be a shame to go deeper in thought of what the future holds for us while in essence, we are missing what each moment has to offer us. With that in mind, I feel it's important for us to also avail ourselves and enjoy each moment as it comes.

You know the moment, right? It's the weekend!

While remote working makes every day to be almost the same, we can't help but notice that there are still some things that make each weekend special. They include;

1. Weddings: For the record, as far as Nigeria is concerned, I've never heard of any wedding ceremony that was scheduled during weekdays. Weekends are for weddings and turning up for such occasion is compulsory.

IMG_20210213_144659_110.jpg

What l don't do is to show up uninvited, but that's just me being me. Nobody will ask you to show any evidence to prove that you were invited. All they want is to have people there to eat their Jollof rice and chicken and sauce. Do well to spray bundles of #10 and #20.

2. Quality time with family and friends: At the moment, I'm sitting at the comfort of my home. It's still not a guarantee of spending a nice time with my family any time l want. My Mum is a seamstress and she is very serious with her business. Even the flu cannot stop her from going to her shop.

IMG_20210424_121837_764.jpg

Now, tell me how l would be able to have quality time with her if not till weekends. The same goes for my Dad and my siblings.

HiveDivider_sm.png

The likes of vacations, movie nights and co can still be included but l do that anytime I have the resources to cover my expenses.

Add more in the comment section.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency