Weekend Experience: A definitive list of things that made this day enjoyable.

I'm having (as you would expect) a very interesting weekend in the comfort of my home while listening to weird songs in my playlist and momentarily coming online to be sure that the internet world won't miss me too much. Haha.

smartphone-3149992_640.jpg

At the moment, I'm calmly typing up a storm in my post editor so I can update my blog page before jumping back offline to spend the last 2-3 hours of the day doing whatever catches my fancy.

Let's get straight into this because I have only one reason for writing this post. I want to give you a definitive list of 3 major things I did today. FYI, I'm mentioning only things I'm super proud of. Haha.

Before you dive in, I hope you are not expecting to read anything about me making billions today. Of course, I would have loved that, but it didn't happen. In other words, don't overthink these. Haha.

Let's go;


1. I prepared a sumptuous meal.

Sometimes, while trying to keep up with the tasks I give myself each day, it can be very easy to forget just how much I enjoy cooking. This weekend has been one of a kind because I cooked yesterday and I also cooked today. Haha.

I've been playing around in the kitchen since my childhood, so I genuinely know a thing or two about what goes on in the kitchen. At the very least, I know how to cook the food I enjoy.

The problem (which I don't ever see as a problem) is my eating method. Some people wake up in the morning and think of breakfast. I wake up in the morning and think of a thousand things, but breakfast never gets on the scale. Haha.

Well, I got to cook macaroni with sauce today...

macaroni-911164_640.jpg

Imagine having a plate of that on the table and enjoying a very interesting Kdrama. Haha. This takes me to the next thing I enjoyed doing today.


2. I soaked myself in the Kdrama world.

In the absence of English football this weekend, Kdrama will always prove to be a good option for entertainment. To be fair, I surprisingly didn't watch as many Kdramas as I thought I would be watching today.

I ended up watching more of Korean prank videos instead of the Kdramas on my watchlist. It was so fun, entertaining and insightful about the lifestyle of Koreans and how they react to things. Each clip was so fun... I ended up with a stomach ache because of the laughter. Haha. It was also a harmless prank.


3. I got to have a nice chat with my family.

It's funny how this call that lasted for just 10 minutes and 6 seconds got to be the highlight of my day. I'm not surprised though... This is the magical feeling of having people I call family.

The country is tough and everyone is hustling and bustling to survive. Getting to speak with my family always strengthens me in more ways than can be imagined. Thankfully, they are all fine.

What a day! I've enjoyed every bit of it so far!

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Thumbnail Image from pixabay.
Second image from pixabay.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency