Oktoberfest in the local beer place

The kids needed a get together after a while of everyone doing their own summer schedules. That is the good thing about having these get togethers, we don't all see each other that often, but everything is always fine and all we need is a couple of beers and the words start to flow again.

The choice of location? The favorite spot of beer place in the center of Eindhoven called de Radegast. In the summer with the most awesome terrace outside, in the winter times apparently they do winter BBQ indoors as I smelled my clothes the day afterwards.




The choice of poison for me this day? The Hazy Jane New England IPA as a smooth easy accessable drink. But the boys? The boys needed to go for it in because that is what the boys do, and they went for the Oktoberfest theme that was here for the week.

That means 1 liter beers in a glass called Mass (the waitor girl was able to carry 5 in a hand, which is actually an achievement to carry 5 kilo of beer and glass in a hand) and a schnitzel on the side ofcourse.





The waitor knows us because we are sort of house guests here and he was trying to get me also to order one of these big glasses but as I have mentioned earlier also at Hivefest, I don't see the point in having bigger glasses apart from that they give bigger head aches because there is more beer in there that will end up getting warmer. So I kept my distance wisely from all of this.





As said, I really like this beer bar and actually this was the first time that I was inside here as we always like to hang outside. But the inside here was also really nice and way bigger than I had realized.

They had this fun Philips logo hanging there super prominent above the bar and since we are in the original Philips city, it is nice that the reference to the roots is here. Literally everything in Eindhoven was built around Philips back in the days.




Nowadays Eindhoven is more known as the city of ASML and this is also seen back in the amount of expats in the city. And those expats? They like beers, so Radegast beer cafe is really a multiculti place to hang out at the moment.





I never knew they also had a bit of a program to get people inside. Honestly, for me all of those themes are not that super special, I just like the easy beer there and a place to sit.

Craftbeers on draft for 3.50 on a Wednesday? Thanks but no thanks, that is going to kill this grandma.




It was good havign the kids together again to talk about about life, jobs, the future and what we are all doing. And what better way to do this than while having a beer on the side and see what the bar has to offer again

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency