FIFA is a game of love (the weekend engagement post)

19th June 2022.

dbcc2ba7_5e5a_45a2_9019_9be9aa5ce6d6

Hi everyone, this is my first post on this great community. I hope everyone is having a great weekend and enjoying their day. For my weekend-engagement post- I would be telling you how I made a fool of myself while playing a game of fifa in my house.

   Just to be clear it was fifa 22’

957717dc_12ab_4dd1_ae03_9d53b3eadf4f

So most of you don’t know this but I am decent at playing soccer games but when it comes to fifa. I can say I am pretty good. So yesterday we were having a game contest in the family. The contest included myself, my younger and two of my oldest cousins. Of course I was favorite to win because I was the best FIFA player in the house and I my team of choice was Liverpool. you can never go wrong with salah and mane on your team* at least that is what I thought.

The first set of game we played saw both my oldest cousin out of the tournament. We left myself and my younger brother to contest for the finals. His team choice was pretty strong. Paris Saint German-they had players like mbappe, Messi and Neymar.


** Pre-game** *
I was already boasting that I was going to win the match and even come out as the team with the best player for the tournament(salah) and the highest goal scorer. My younger brother was humble maybe because He was scared and he knew I was better at the game than he was. He just kept his cool while I kept proclaiming to everyone in the room that I am a better player than he is.

THE GAME•
9b61d380_04f6_453b_881b_7db0d979450c

In The first 20 minutes, I had him by his neck. It was like we were playing half-field. 90% of the time the ball was at his own end of the pitch. Until he made one dangerous counter attach and scored his first goal. I lost my voice instantly.😂
d0c0b2d0_a570_477c_8832_56e2b3fd20f7

And before I could recover from the first goal a pass from Messi to mbappe gave him a 2 nil lead.
93fcb141_11d8_43c3_9701_96edde6f2bc3

1621ca0c_3a37_4832_a98d_092db06a2ab2

I struggled to keep up for the first 45 minutes which ended with him 2 goals ahead of me. I was so calm and everybody in the room was laughing at me. Now all I had in my head was I need 3 goals to win this match. Not long before the second half started I scored two quick goals. One from the Egyptian king himself salah and another one from Portuguese star Jóta.
2d5c27ca_c843_4c9f_97db_5035395285cf

599643e7_5e12_441d_9fb8_ebde30c0a3fd

345c1acb_a597_4e40_a283_1fb4bf2769b0

Instantly I found my voice and started making noise again. Now all those who said I was no good has to keep shut and watch me play the game. It was a very exciting moment in my life. What else could I have wanted. I kept repeating these worlds to my younger brother

“you are my boy any day anytime, call me when you need a good trashing”

When it was exactly 90mins, I was already preparing to play him hard at extra time because just 2 mins was added. I don’t even know what Went wrong I left my defense open. Before I could run back to counter his attack mbappe scored the winning goal. All hell broke loose in the room. Everyone one couldn’t stop laughing at me.
f06bab55_e5b2_423f_8b53_d855df8b93d9

I knew I had acted a fool twice. I just left the room and when to do a little sober reflection.

THE LESSON LEARNT

•Pride comes before down-fall:- I was too proud and boastful and I paid the price.

•Nothing in life is certain:- I was so sure that i would win the match and because of that I didn’t need to practice. Well look at me now I lost the game after all.
_______________________

But I have learnt my lesson and I hope you too have learnt one or two your lessons. Thank you for reading stay safe and happy weekend.


This article has appeared previously on Read.cash. Original work by me.


Thanks✍️

©2022jumper
All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency