This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Destressing : Playing badminton and Coffee Date 💙

Hiyaaahh dearest Hivers! 👋I am finally back after a very hectic back to school month… Today I wanted to share how we cope up after a very busy weekend with my hubby. We were blessed that he was granted with a weekend day off that gave us a chance to spend our weekends together. Because of such, that has been our way of of destressing lately.

Playing Badminton

My hubby used to play in the Philippines. Now, here in Arizona, we found a badminton center that is perfect for badminton enthusiasts like him. So, every weekends, we travel 45 mins from our place in Glendale to Mesa, Arizona. At first, I was just sitting on the bench watching him until we got chances to practice when there were on,y very few players. I literally started unable to hit the shuttlecock.🤭 It is quite embarrassing😅 but I felt relieve how other fellow Filipinos encouraged me to keep going. Now, I can definitely say I am able to do a rally when playing with those who have the same level as mine. I love the feeling of getting really sweaty after a game. It definitely is a good sport to exercise and distress.

This place is called Arizona Badminton Center. It is a bit small for their patrons. It only has 4 badminton courts so most players play doubles and are only able to play 1 set of race to 21 game. This is an effective system though to make sure that everyone gets the chance to play. Also, even if someone is alone, that person can just join other team to complete the 4 players needed.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

On the left is our very obvious haggard faces after the game. While on the right is my hubby’s first broken strings in the middle of the game. He rattled a bit and asked me to hurry and ask the center’s personnel to cut it as I’ve learned that it may badly affect the shape and condition of the racket.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

These are snippets of my husband’s game.It’s amazing how he easily befriended these new players as he is really a people person.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

This is me trying all my hardest to make sure I return the shuttlecock to my opponent

The coffee dates.

In some weekends especially Saturday that we don’t feel like playing and we will go to church, we sneak in time to have our coffee date. This is our way of catching up with the “chismis” of entire week. We also had good times to talk about our plans and sometimes catch up with work that needed to be accomplished.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

These are some of our photos while having our coffee date. Sometimes, we forgot to take photos as we got so engaged in a conversation that we hardly notice we never got pictures of those picture perfect desserts 😅.

As stress is inevitable in this life, we have to make sure that we can help ourselves to be free from it.
How about you? What is your way of getting away from stress? I would appreciate if you leave it on the comment, till’ next time!