My weekend taking pictures.

Hi everyone, hope you had a great weekend.


portada_para_el_post.png

This weekend was again wonderful, fun and too beautiful, I spent it photographing some beautiful and too peculiar insects and flowers. Now I will begin to tell the story of everything that happened....

Este fin de semana fue nuevamente maravilloso, divertido y demasiado hermoso, me la pase fotografiando algunos insectos y flores hermosas y demasiado peculiares. Ahora sí empezaré a contar la historia de todo lo que paso…

nuevo_proyecto_2_.png

The story of everything that happened.

The story of everything that happened.

La historia de todo lo que paso.

nuevo_proyecto_2_.png

That weekend I got up very early to get some insects and flowers to participate in 2 contests run by my friend @adalger. But before that first I took a bath, then I brushed myself, and put on some other clothes, after doing all that I went to make my breakfast, and after eating those delicious arepas I went to the last part of the garden of my house with my brother and my phone.

Ese fin de semana yo me levante muy temprano para conseguir algunos insectos y flores para participar en 2 concursos dirigidos por mi amigo @adalger. Pero antes de eso primero me bañe, luego me cepille, y me puse otra ropa, luego de hacer todo eso me fui a hacer mi desayuno, ya des pues de haber comido esas ricas arepas fue que me dirigí a lo último del jardín de mi casa junto con mi hermano y mi teléfono.

nuevo_proyecto_2_.png

2.png

5.png

When I arrived we could find very beautiful insects and flowers, one of these insects was the one I used to participate in a contest that ended today. This insect that you can see in the photo has the scientific name: Romalea guttata, which lives in the country of the United States and the curious thing was that I live in Venezuela and two questions I asked that I had no answer to were: How could it come from so far away? and What or who brought it from the United States? Those questions that you can read I could not get an answer, but God is good and made the friend @abneagro, I think he is an expert in agroecology and commented on my publication of that grasshopper, telling me: "That if this is a species of North America, it means that it is endemic, therefore it will not be found in another country or countries that are not in the northern hemisphere of America. What I mean is that this little grasshopper does belong to the Romaleidae family, but it is not a Romalea gutatta, judging by its morphological characteristics I would say that it belongs to the genus Chromacris, the species is probably Chromacris cf. speciosa (nymph), which has a high presence in South America". The answer he gave me was quite good and true as I researched what he told me and he was absolutely right. With that answer was that I finally got rid of the doubts of those 2 questions I had.

Cuando llegué nos pudimos encontrar insectos y flores muy hermosas, uno de estos insectos fue el que use para participar en un concurso que terminó el día de hoy. Este insecto que podrán ver en la foto tiene por nombre científico: Romalea guttata, el cual habita en el país de Estados Unidos y lo curioso fue que yo vivo en Venezuela y dos preguntas yo hice de las cuales no tuve respuesta fue: ¿Cómo pudo llegar de tan lejos? y ¿Qué o quién lo trajo de Estados Unidos? Esas preguntas que podrán leer no les pude conseguir una respuesta, pero Dios es bueno he hizo que el amigo @abneagro , creo que el es experto en agroecología y comento en mi publicación de ese saltamontes, diciéndome: “Que esta si es una especie propia de Norteamérica, quiere decir que es endémica, por lo tanto no se va a encontrar en otro país o países que no sean del hemisferio norte de América. A lo que me refiero, es a que ese pequeño saltamontes si es de la familia Romaleidae, pero no es una Romalea gutatta, a juzgar por sus características morfológicas diría que pertenece al género Chromacris, la especie probablemente sea Chromacris cf. speciosa (ninfa), la cual tiene alta presencia en Sur América.” La respuesta que me dio fue bastante buena y verdadera ya que investigue lo que me dijo y él tenía toda la razón. Con esa respuesta fue que por fin se me quitaron las dudas de esas 2 preguntas que yo tenía.

nuevo_proyecto_2_.png

img_20210722_145825.jpg

img_20210722_150309.jpg

Now I talk about another very beautiful insect which you can see in this photo that is known in some parts as Mariquita or Catarina, this tiny insect has the scientific name: Coccinellidae, and is of the family of insects of the order of coleoptera well known as beetles, and the great family Cucujoidea. There are approximately 6000 species worldwide, and they inhabit semi-humid plants where they can find prey such as aphids, fleas, flies or aphids.

Ahora le hablo de otro insecto muy hermoso el cual pueden verlo en esta foto que se le conoce en algunas partes como Mariquita o Catarina, este pequeñito insecto tiene por nombre científico: Coccinellidae, y es de la familia de insectos del orden de los coleópteros muy conocidos como escarabajos, y de la gran familia Cucujoidea. Existen aproximadamente 6000 especies en todo el mundo, y habitan en plantas semi-húmeda donde ella pueda encontrar sus presas las cuales son los pulgones, pulgas, moscas o áfidos.

nuevo_proyecto_2_.png

1.png

5.png

After finding enough insects that I needed to photograph, I went to look for a flower and I remembered a capacho bush that had bloomed 3 days ago and I took several pictures of it from different angles, this flower has the scientific name: Canna indica, it is a plant that is called Capacho in my country Venezuela, there are 2 types of Capacho and of different colors. Also this plant with beautiful flowers can be used to make starch that is used in baking, this is done in the country of Colombia. Finally, this plant has medicinal use one of them is that it can relieve dry cough.

Después de encontrar los suficientes insectos que necesitaba fotografiar, me fui a buscar una flor y me acordé de una mata de capacho que había florecido hace 3 días y le tome varias foto desde diferentes ángulos, esta flor tiene por nombre científico: Canna indica, es una planta que se le llama Capacho en mi país Venezuela, existen 2 tipos de Capacho y de diferentes colores. También esta planta con hermosas flores se puede utilizar para hacer almidón que es utilizado en la repostería, esto lo hacen en el país de Colombia. Por último, esta planta tiene usos medicinales uno de ellos es que puede aliviar la tos seca.

nuevo_proyecto_2_.png

This weekend was my incredible and with adrenaline, because when I tried to photograph these insects they jumped or could fly away and I did not want that because I would not be able to participate in the contest, I had to take about 17 photos of each of those 2 insects, plus the 10 photos I took of the Capacho bush. Which was great because also when I wrote the post I felt that feeling of having managed to participate and being able to take those pictures of those 2 peculiar insects and the beautiful plant. There is also that feeling of taking the photos well because if I don't take them well I feel bad because I have to delete that photo.

Este fin de semana me fue mi increíble y con adrenalina, ya que al tratar de fotografiar a estos insectos saltaban o podían volar e irse y yo no quería eso ya que no iba a poder participar en el concurso, tuve que tomar unas 17 fotos de cada uno de esos 2 insectos, más las 10 fotos que les tome a la mata de Capacho. Lo cual fue genial porque también cuando escribí el post sentía esa sensación de haber logrado participar y poder tomarles esas fotos a esos 2 insectos peculiares y a la planta hermosa. También está esa sensación de tomar bien las fotos ya que si no las tomo bien me siento mal ya que tengo que borrar esa foto.

nuevo_proyecto_2_.png

Thank you for reading my publication, I hope you like my weekend and please tell me how the photos of these 2 insects and the Capacho flowers turned out. See you soon and see you in another weekend post.

Gracias por leer mi publicación, espero les guste mi fin de semana y por favor me dicen, que tal quedaron las fotos de estos 2 insectos y de la flores de Capacho. Hasta pronto y no vemos en otra publicación de el fin de semana.

nuevo_proyecto_2_.png

All images and photos I upload, unless I specify otherwise, are made and owned by me. @josueprime original content.

Todas las imágenes y fotografías que subo, a no ser que especifique lo contrario, están hechas y son de mi propiedad. @josueprime contenido original.

final.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency