Response to WEEK 145: Weekend-Engagement prompt - One piece


The initial thought after reading the Weekend engagement prompt 'One piece' was - Oh cool, an opportunity to show off my newest, fancy, green, over-the-top dress that I got just recently. After all, it is common knowledge, that a Josie does love her some fancy dresses. But just as immediately I thought to myself - No, no, there is only one 'THE ONE piece'!

And not just because it's cute (it is!), but most importantly of how soft and gentle the fabric is. This dress, honest to god, feels like a hug. A second skin, but even better!

I am very picky about my clothes. I don't have a formal ADHD diagnosis or anything like that, so I'm not entirely sure in what spectrum my neurodivergence falls into specifically, but my skin is quite sensitive and I do get sensory overload just from wearing the wrong clothes.

So when I find something that I can wear without issues, more often than not, I tend to turn into a cartoon character of myself and wear only one set of primary clothes that I feel the best in and then feel like I have to settle for the set of secondary grade clothes on my acceptance level when the first ones are in washing.

With this dress, I immediately knew this was going to be my favorite piece of clothing as soon as I touched the fabric of it in the shop. This one literally soothes me, while I'm wearing it. It's incredible!

Unfortunately, I do not know what composition of materials this fabric is made of, as that tag, if it had ever been there in the first place apparently has been the only thing that had bothered me and thus is gone, but I'm not entirely sure there was one to begin with. Surprisingly the brand tag is still in its place and says only "House Brand", if that helps with anything in case you're now curious to track down the material.

But yeah, this is it, this is hands down Josie's favorite piece of clothing of all time.

I just can't wait for the weather to get warm enough to allow me to wear this 'One piece' all the time again.

Thank you for stopping by. I hope you have an epic weekend! Let us all have more clothes that feel like a fluffy, cuddly hug! And I'll catch you around! ^^


Hugs&Coffee,
~Josie~

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency