My memorable moment in 2021

Hi hiveans,
I wish you guys a prosperous Happy New year, I'd like to say it's indeed a great pleasure for me to be here and also sharing thoughts and ideas on this innovative platform and community (THE WEEKEND).

Screenshot_20220101-135841.png

So far so good, my 2021 was indeed eventful and adventurous. Though it started on a confusing and rough path at the beginning of the year, reason because I was just trying to make something tangible for myself and also after my passion which are; creative designing (Art), music (drumming) didn't care about how much I was been paid then I was just doing what I love doing.

MY MEMORABLE MOMENT
IMG-20210310-WA0027_1.jpg

Early 2021 march to be precised, was a time of increase for me in some ramifications of my life, majorly financial aspect.
Firstly I got a high increment where I was working, a media firm in the western part of the country, Lagos. The reason for the increase in my monthly pay was due to the fact that I did an outstanding job for the company in time of need, designing a T.V stuido, unleashing my skills to them and disclosing most of my hidden skills, which are set designing, sound engineering and facility management.

It was a good moment for me but, before then I wasn't recognized as a staff in the company then cause I'm always left out whenever they call for a staff meeting in the my of work. I was always looked down upon and ignored due to the obvious fact that my department is not an important department for the company. Immediately after the whole incident that took place in late February and early 2021 which is designing a studio, I got a lots recognitions from everyone and their respects as well including my senior colleagues and most importantly from the CEO of the company himself. It didn't end there, I also got connected to lots of contractors and of course celebrities that were aware of my skills and the stuff I did for the company you know it's a TV station so celebrities do come around most times.

IMG_20210518_192043_113.jpg

IMG_20210518_192043_100.jpg

Screenshot_20220102-214441_1.png

Screenshot_20220102-214426_1.png

Screenshot_20220102-214508_2.png

Screenshot_20220102-214508_1.png

This made me got even more focused and increased the rate at which I was pursuing and doing what I love most.

That was one of the biggest thing I have ever done of course career wise. At the beginning I didn't really believed I could pull that huge strings of course it was my first time but that didn't discouraged me cause I was so focused on reaching my goal and setting a pace for myself. Nobody in the company could have imagined me doing such a big stuff for the company cause of the level i was then in the company, I applied as a bartender, and not quite long i added some few responsibilities to myself and emerging as an important individual to the company. It was indeed a great and memorable moment for me.

Another good thing that happened to me in 2021 that I was so proud of was that, I got on a payroll in my church for being a good and fervent drummer.

Snapchat-567898705.jpg

Snapchat-578628918.jpg

one of the major reasons I used to lay some emphasis on consistency, is that whatever good thing you find yourself doing and it's yielding good results for you put in your best performance in that particular thing. I'm well sure that it will be of good thing to you "What is worth doing is worth doing well" I'm so in love with this quote, one of the wise quotes that have got me going through out my endeavors. Consistency is the key to greatness believe it or not. Wasn't expecting my church would ever considered me for this. I was the happiest man at that moment cause of I was literally getting paid for what I love doing which is playing drums and also got an increment in my pay at my place of work.

Those moments were non arguably the best moment for me in 2021. I'd like to add this, I also got introduced to Hive Blockchain before the end of the year, October to be precised. 2021 was completely fruitful for me and I'm grateful to God for the preserving me to witness them all.

Follow your passion and success will surely follow to you. Do the right thing at the best time for it, avoid procrastination and add consistency to your work.
I'd still like to appreciate the great effort of the admins of this exciting community for creating an interesting and knowledgeable contest on weekend basis.

Snapchat-1816397021_2.jpg

Hive to the world.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency