Celebrating a Birthday and Upcoming Wedding of Dear Friends | Preparing for Hivelloween 2021 | A Joy-filled Purposeful Weekend

A Joy-filled Purposeful Weekend.jpg

Nothing happens by chance. The choices we make and the people we meet are orchestrated by such magnificence and grandeur and timed with precision and care. No accidents or "chance encounters". My heart is filled with such an overwhelming sense of gratitude and love that I cannot possibly explain in writing. Right now, here I am, with all this life in me, with my heart beating crazily fast and my eyes wide open to unbounded possibilities, and my hands open to the likelihood of constant change, and with acceptance in my soul, whispering every bit of "content" in my cells, to the very core of my being. This is my life. ("I do not have a lot but I have enough. I do not know a lot but I know enough."-from Wabi-Sabi Book) I AM ALIVE. NOW. HERE. AT THIS MOMENT. No time for "I shall do this tomorrow" for none of us are ever promised of tomorrows, and somehow there's comfort in not knowing certain certainties in life. I choose however I want to see life as it unfolds. Yes, there are so many uncertainties, doubts, and fears, but there's also so much warmth, joy, growth, love, laughter, bliss, and all kinds of adventures, too. I am fully present and alive and with joy in my heart and gratitude in my lips, I sincerely hope that you are thankful to be where life has led you now, now, at this moment. There's no other time as now, blimey. ✨ -Jong
Aren't you glad to be alive today? 🌼


Celebrating Hannah's Birthday
A Belated Birthday Eat-Out and Coffee Date!


In the previous post, I have shared that generally, women are much more relational beings than men and that many women are more relational than their peers. In my observation, I can say that I belong to the former kind of women who tend to be "more relational" and borderline "clingy" lol. It is just that I am the kind of person who takes my friendships seriously, and I always cherish my circle. Always. That is why my good friend Michelle and I decided to call the birthday girl so that we can all catch up over good food and great coffee! Hannah is an Octoberian baby and so we thought we can all hang out to celebrate her special happy day. Since @hannahs.journey, Michelle and I all share the love for cheese, we went to Fat Dois for our yummy lunch! If you've been following my blog, you might have read what I think about the food in this resto here.

A3.jpg

A4.jpg

004.jpg
Michelle, Hannah and I, as we await our order. πŸ˜…
006.jpg

001.jpg
The birthday girl took a photo of us while we were busy with our phones, trying to plan where to go next. 🀣

005.jpg

008.jpg
The blooming birthday girl, Avegirl 😘
007.jpg

003.jpg
The three of us with our co-teacher and good friend Ms Rhea 😊
002.jpg
Happiest of birthdays, @hannahs.journey! We love you. πŸ’—

A1.jpg
We all love a good cup of iced coffee on a hot afternoon!
A2.jpg
I could taste this cup just by looking at it.
A6.jpg
Coffee with a donut and a chocolate cake slice sounds like a recipe for a wonderful afternoon.
A5.jpg


Celebrating Charisse's Upcoming Wedding
And Almost Blowing Up the Surprise Bridal Shower??


In a week's time, my good friend Charisse of @charisse.craves will tie the knot, and we've decided to catch up. She gave the invitation card personally, and we exchanged several laughs over good cups of frappucinos that afternoon. As her bridesmaid, I almost spilled the surprise for the bridal shower lol. Good thing I was able to keep my excitement and kept my mouth shut haha. During our meeting, I also discussed with her some important notes about Hive that she had missed as she was late during the previous meet-up. The glowing bride-to-be is so excited (and a bit nervous) for her Big Day!πŸ’— The photos of this portion are from Cha's camera. πŸ€—

011.jpg
We've got to have an OOTD shot lolπŸ˜…
013.jpg

012.jpg

009.jpg
Annyeong! ✌️
010.jpg
Obligatory shot with drinks🀣
IMG_20211018_054802_834.jpg

IMG_20211018_054806_315.jpg
This is how I feel about the Christmas air.
IMG_20211018_054813_510.jpg
Out for dinner!
IMG_20211018_054823_585.jpg
Me, Cha, and CarlyπŸ’“
018.jpg
T'was a lovely dinnertime.πŸ’•
020.jpg

019.jpg
We had a great dinner at Cooee.😊

*PS, I had already posted about Cooee in this blog post.


Team Building Challenge: Decorate the Photo Prop for Hivelloween 2021
Impromptu designs, healthy food, so many convo shared, and a whole lot of fun Sunday!


Yesterday October 17th, we gathered once again to make the photo prop for the upcoming Hivelloween 2021. We all met at Ms Gil's place and had fantastic lunch, snacks and dinner and a wonderful time together! I enjoyed every bit of our conversation as we get creative in trying to make a decent photo prop lol.πŸ˜…πŸ˜

hi7.jpg
An obligatory pre-lunch photo! πŸ˜†


The Tinolang manok or savoury chicken soup was made with so much love by @gerel❣️ and @itsmiessyonpeakd?❣️


The yummy-tasting vegetable lumpia was made by our vegan head chef @asasiklause ❣️


What a delightful lunch we had! The stories these photos tell.....πŸ˜‚

hi13.jpg
After we were all full, we then proceeded to have the brainstorming process.

Let me acknowledge our creative director during this entire creative pursuit @cheerupwithjl πŸ˜˜πŸ™Œ

hi14.jpg


(Left) The most supportive leader one can ever have @purepinay 😘 Thank you again for having us πŸ€—
(Right) The always active and in-the-moment lady of the group @itsmiessyonpeakd 😚 Your shots are so inspiring charotπŸ˜… You are the most in "documentation" Thank you for the photos πŸ€—



(Left) The ever-happy munyeka (doll) caught on film πŸ˜πŸ’• @cheerupwithjl
(Right) Vegan master chef @asasiklause happily preparing our meals😊😍


hi22.jpg
Painting time!!! Yayyy!!πŸŽ‰
hi24.jpg

hi25.jpg
Me and @explorewithsasha follow the instructions of our master painterist @cheerupwithjl 😁
hi23.jpg
Sash, Gerel, JL and I are busy painting the small scary eyesπŸ‘€πŸ‘»


(Left) @sassycebuana was busy finalizing the program flow for the upcoming Hivelloween. She's also busy taking videos of the "craft-making"😁😘
(Right) Klause, JL and Gerel on the action, as we planned out the letter cuttingsπŸ˜πŸŽ‰ buzzy....busy....


THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR HOSTING THIS SUNDAY FUNDAY MEET-UP AT YOUR LOVELY HOME, @purepinay and @gerel 😚😘

hi28.jpg

hi19.jpg

hi29.jpg
We're happy with the Hivelloween letters. Yay!πŸ‘»

hi30.jpg
JL and Gerel are busy finalizing the concept of our DIY Photo Prop😊😁

hi26.jpg
This is far from the finished photo prop but let's just have this so that you'd be surprised by its final look on the event. See you on the 24th, fellow hiver? β˜ οΈπŸŽƒπŸ‘» HALLOWEEN IS COMING~! I mean HIVElloweenπŸ‘€

What a joy-filled purposeful weekend I had! How about you? How was your weekend? 😘 I hope you will have a marvellous week ahead! God bless youπŸ’›

β€˜Til the next post, hivers! Remember that you are loved beyond borders and beyond time & space. Okay? Okay. πŸ’›β€οΈ

Ciao for now! πŸ€—πŸ₯°

This original article is written by Jong, the blogger behind writetowander.com. The photos in this post are properly credited for their source. Some photos are from @charisse.craves' camera and the majority of the photos here are from @itsmiessyonpeakd's camera.


Jong CL

Hive-llo, everyone! Welcome to Jong's little buzz-y corner in Hive. Jong believes that every person she meets can teach her a thing or two (or three, or more) about life. She shares her love for life here-- the captivating beauty of life! To be more specific, but not necessarily in this order, she's interested in: wisdom, love, poetry, single life, books, travel, health&fitness, fashion, gratitude, unspoken hurts, heartbreaks and healing. Lastly, she loves Jesus.

Do you like her content? Make sure to upvote, then! Drop some love by leaving a comment-- she really appreciates listening to your thoughts! πŸ’› Feel free to reblog if her post resonated with you. Kindly follow her to not miss a post! Happy hiving, loves! πŸ’›

write to wander by jong cl.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency