An Uncomfortable Work Situation 😅 [Weekend-Engagement 213]


There was a very strange time in my artistic career, while I was looking to belong to the choral group to which I belong today. After moving to another city and not being accepted in my first audition I had to accept other musical jobs, in fact I remember that I sang in a choir that had the same name as the professional group to which I belong, but it was small in number, had little reputation and the pay was not significant. They were not looking for singers at that time, but the director knew my father and when he found out that I was his son he let me join without any inconvenience, but that made the outcome more uncomfortable only a year after I joined.


My first musical job in Caracas


In the picture above you can see me in the last row of the choir, second from right to left. That picture is from the last concert, as I mentioned before, I was only there for a year, I discovered that the director was a tyrant, but he never offended me, maybe because of my friendship with my father, but what he did to the others was something I could not approve of. This choir was from the conservatory where I was studying music at the time, but there were other groups there, a symphonic rock group, a Caribbean music orchestra, the jazz orchestra and the orchestra of traditional Venezuelan music, which happened to be looking for singers and without hesitation I went to audition without telling the choir director.... And I was selected to sing in the orchestra ❤️


My first work as a solo singer


Already with the security of having this new job I went to resign to the choir, I tried not to be in bad treatment and I reminded the director that I had other musical goals in Caracas, I always knew that being the same institution could find out at any time that I had simply changed the group, but that was a problem for the future 😬 I was wrong, the future was just around the corner 🤣 With only two weeks in the group I would already have my first concert in cities in the interior of Venezuela, in San Felipe and Barquisimeto to be specific, so I had to learn a lot of new music in a short time, but the worst and most uncomfortable was about to happen in the first city where I would sing.


My poor friend


It turns out that the choir I had just resigned from would also have a concert in the city of San Felipe on the same day as my new orchestra 😵‍💫 and the worst part is that they would be staying in the same hotel, still the same institution, and that's when it all came out.... It was very uncomfortable to meet the director and see all the colleagues with whom I shared the last year. The guy you see in the picture above next to me did the same as me, we entered the orchestra at the same time, but he never resigned from the choir, he kept a double life for a month, like Hanna Montana 🤣 he did worse because he was kicked out of the choir in the same hotel. I was just seen ugly hahaha, but I don't forget that I was a hero to the people in the choir, no one liked the tyranny of the director.


The Happiness


Not only was it uncomfortable to find everyone in another city when I was starting to leave that part of my life behind, but the man was a good friend of my dad's, but I am the owner of my life and that was one of the best decisions I made. I lasted only a few months in the orchestra of traditional Venezuelan music 🤣🤣🤣🤣 but in my way to be a professional singer I needed to sing as a soloist, outside of choral music, work on improvisation and how to encourage the public in a concert of popular music. From there I moved on to another group that finally led me to my ultimate goal which is the job I have today, the reason I moved from my hometown, but it took me four years to achieve it. As soon as I saw this topic proposed by Galenkp this week and the whole story came to my mind, what a crazy time 😵‍💫


A video I didn't know existed until now 🤭


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency