This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A Birthday Blast at Playa Del Carmelo in Maravilla, Cebu

Hello, my dearest Hivers! I hope you all have an amazing week. Today, let me share with you what happened last Sunday. I traveled back home to the province and got the news that we all got invited to our neighbor's birthday party. The party would be held at the beach. The transportation service was initially for just 3, but there were really a lot of people so my father initiated to also use ours. With that, we all headed to Maravilla, the usual place we usually spend our beach vacation and celebrate birthdays. I was kinda excited because it's been a long time already, I think almost a year, without having to visit a beach. On the way, I just chatted with my cousins, appreciated the fresh breeze of air, nature, and of course took photos. Then, charaaaaannnn!! We're here! Touch down at Playa Del Carmelo in Maravilla! If you've ever bumped into my blog before in this same place, this beach is actually just connected with Maravillosa Park but owned by different people. You can check out that blog here.

I was mesmerized by the beauty of the sea. It's really a wonderful beach. There are no entrance fees, just the parking fee and cottage. Considering that there were really a lot of us, it's like a bunch of people from our barangay. They booked three cottages for our belongings. We arrived there, and there's already this decoration that was set up by the teens. It's Lindsay's birthday, by the way, our relative's husband.


Of course, upon arriving there, I looked after my nieces. This cute little one just automatically ran and played with the sand. They're really like used to beaches.

As you can see, the views are really so refreshing. It would instantly vanish all our stresses from life. So, I was just here at the shore just taking pictures, the thing that I'm always doing wherever I go, whatever I do, and whoever I am with HAHAHA, my way of keeping memories. While enjoying the view, we just noticed this cute furbaby and guess what? As expected, my nieces ran to her HAHAHAHA. They're really very close to my furbaby, Mochi, and my little niece even thought it was him. They're playing with Sky; I knew it because they asked for its name. It was a cute interaction, so again I took a snap. Then here my cousins were also having a fun time together. They're such cuties! and so the one that was buried in the sand.

The birthday celebrant has arrived and we sang him a happy birthday. He was so bubbly and enthusiastic. He even danced cheerfully while everyone laughed with his steps. After that, the other visitors also extended their greetings and wishes to him.

After that, what else should be done? Of course, eat HAHAHA. It's already noon and everyone's hungry for sure, so it's eating time already. There was a lot of food, and I just served this for myself, just the lechon and shrimp.

Right after lunch, the kids went to get themselves ice cream, and then there was this cute kid, my cousin, with his cute smile.

Of course, we got ours as well, hahaha what's funny is the watermelon. The slices handed to us were too big.


We then proceeded with the games, with of course their corresponding prizes. Hahaha, this has motivated the children to join, including my nieces. They were so happy and excited, as you can see. The game for the children was to group themselves according to the number given. “The boat is sinking, the boat is sinking, group yourselves into 5.” Just like that, as a Filipino, it's a traditional game for us. But it's a twist, of course, because they have to dance.

The next game was popping balloons. Unfortunately, I failed to document it because I was part of the game.


The third game was mainly for adults, particularly for couples. Maybe some of you here are familiar with it, but for those who didn't know, it's honestly so hilarious HAHAHAHA. In this game, the males were holding the ice, and then their partners would rub it until it melts. For around 5 minutes, the one who's got the smallest ice will win. So that's how it goes. It was so funny.



After the games, we just enjoyed the rest of the day until the sun sets. Some of us went home while the others remain at the beach for an overnight. Overall, it was a fun birthday celebration spent with family and neighbors. The birthday party was a blast.