A Food Masterpiece Of Myself (WE117)

September 4, 2022

She's strong, she's a fighter, she's capable, she's brave, she's resilient, she's passionate, and loving.

IMG_20220717_130937.jpg
Jane is her name.
A mbitious and goal-seeker.
N othing & no one can stop her.
E endless hopes, dreams, and faith are built within her heart.

What kind of food can she be?

When @galenkp posted the current Weekend Engagement and listed down all the topics, one that caught my attention was the food masterpiece of yourself. I'm a person who likes cooking and experimenting. Although I'm not perfect at it, I can sometimes create great food creations.

This topic is a bit challenging as we have to present ourselves using food only. Others were interesting too, but I want to make something different in the kitchen. While thinking about what to make, I checked our kitchen of what ingredients we had that I could use on creating a food masterpiece. We only have some flour, eggs, luncheon meat, noodles, some fruits, veggies, and drinks 😅. Indeed it was challenging to think of what to cook if the available ingredients are limited, lol. I was too lazy to go to the market to buy some ingredients.

So this was just a matter of wittiness and I used whatever ingredients we have at home.

Presenting, Lady Jane Bread 🙈 and the model beside it.

IMG_20220903_145333.jpg

20220903_152233_0000.png

The Making

In the kitchen I get some flour, poured it into the bowl, added some water, kneaded it, and made a dough. I made strips, rolled them, and braided them like my hair. The bucket hat was next. I pulled the roller and ran it onto the dough. It was flattened and shaped, and a hat was formed.

Picsart_22-09-03_14-51-28-734.jpg

The hat was flat, "what can I add to it?" I asked. A light bulb went on in my head and took out the luncheon meat from the cabinet, sliced it, cooked it, and mixed it with cheese. On the top of the hat-shaped dough, I stuffed the meat and topped it with another hat-shaped dough. Pressing the sides of the hat was next, for the filling not to come out. Into the oven, I placed the bread dough and cooked them for a few minutes.

Picsart_22-09-03_14-45-28-758.jpg

While waiting for the bread to be cooked, I made a pancake batter and cooked it in the pan. This was used to make a face. Then the hat, braided hair, and face were assembled.

Picsart_22-09-03_14-46-36-989.jpg

And everything was cooked! The hat, face, and hair were assembled. I put on my nose using a small piece of pancake. My lips were colored with strawberry jam. The chia seeds were used to form eyes and surrounded with luncheon meat slices as eyeglasses. That can not be taken out of the picture.

IMG_20220903_155240.jpg

The braided hair was brushed with diluted coffee to darken the color, and the big slices of luncheon meat were my torso. It looked funny though. Some flower-shaped carrots and slices of orange were decorated too.

20220903_152233_0000.png

It was fun and funny 🤣 making this food masterpiece. Aside from the evident fact that the braided hair wasn't proportioned to the face, I mean it's too big, the face itself was funny too, lol. Additionally, the eyeglasses lacked something. What do you think is it? I remembered the Punk NFT on it, it was truly the same as this bread face, lol. And this was my lunch yesterday, my food masterpiece ☺.

Have you made your entry to the Weekend Engagement? If not, check Galen's post about it and create your own food masterpiece or a story about other concepts.

Good luck! And happy weekend.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCXDhCdbKLssUZHyzgV8BMivE5JBKjj6Z1mXGKEa2poFtSmgk8UUkkrURjvkmRJDTSPWo525rjc3ZyuTfsicGv3jrGn5u45Mc3UzoYhkXFZRSLN.webp

20220809_221527_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
85 Comments
Ecency