Weekend Engagement (WE) Helping others achieve.

Helping others achieve.

img_0.9670754697625282.jpg

Source

At a point, everyone has an achievement or rather let's say everyone has a set goal of what he or she wants in life.

Have you been faced with a complicated goal that needs to be achieved. You see the goal or achievement very close to you but the road to get to that goal is the major problem?

img_0.8400198757967473.jpg

Source

But then we help people out of the experience, putting them through, either from personal experience or experience from someone close to us, in one way or the other there must be an experience that will bring a quick solution.

All my life, I have been with children who are having goals they will want to achieve most likely when they turn to see the position in which I am. They also crave to get to that stage that is a goal and also an achievement that one at a point will want to achieve.

But then most of these children who are teenagers want it but don't have the means to get there.

That's simply because their parents are not financially buoyant. Most of these people barely eat, they feed on their hands and mouths not to talk of making advancements in the educational race of their children.

I have been of help to most of these kids by just words of encouragement keeping their minds focused on what they want to achieve without distraction and these have helped many of them.

We meet once every week just to discuss life. I tell them that getting up to that stage was not easy for me. It was an act of sacrifice as you will have to give up so many pleasurable things and face that which you want to get.

Today I can say that most of them I have discussed with are doing well in their various fields. Most are in tertiary institutions and most of them are still hoping to get there, meanwhile, has engaged in one thing or the other things like skill acquisition so many are now potential tailors and so many other skills that I can not start mentioning.

I weep inside me when I see people with zeal but are financially handicapped to meet or rather make their dream come true.

And I always pray for a better life with more funds in my account so that it will not stop at me advising but it will also extend by giving out helping hands through funds so these kids will be able to achieve what they desire in life.

My goal of making people achieve their goals easily is not yet complete. When I achieve that which I also desire then I trust most of the people I will be helping achieve their goals will be done easily without too much talking.

As it is said Action speaks louder than voice.

I want to achieve so I won't be talking more but instead acting more.

So help me God.

Happy weekend to my fellow #Hivers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency