Weekend Engagement/ The Re-gift.

The regift

I was tied up amidst these children, I have never been this confused my entire life. Standing in between these two children is one of the moments when I wished the ground should open and swallow me.

A section displaying different food presented by the children.

It was a love feast held in our small way with the children I have been with for 2 - 3 years now we have been so acquainted with each other that the love was there that one can see it.

A cross-section of children enjoying their meal.

So to boost the love among us we decided to hold a feast where we showed how much we loved each other. The program was successful, the food brought by these children was shared out of love among themselves.

We had everything under control not until it was part of the gift exchange.

To make it fair I decided to write our names on a piece of paper and had everyone pick one and that made everyone pick the name of the other kid.

The gifting was successful not until another child destroyed another's gift, it was hell while trying to settle the case as the child whose gift was destroyed asked that his gift be replaced and the worst of it is that the child who destroyed the other child's gift was not ready to let his gift go.

Now it's left for me as uncle to decide on what to do as it was already too late. We can not get another gift to replace that particular one at that time.

So I had to do a re-gift with mine in a more stylish way just in order not to offend the person that gifted me as they all are children and will not understand as adults will do.

" I am going to borrow you my gift then replace yours later"

That was the word I used to convince the one that gave me a gift but deep inside me I knew I was doing a re-gift because I know I won't have to collect the gift back.

And that was the settlement for that moment and everyone went home excited.

It took wisdom to do this.

Image by Me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency