(WE59) prompt "want"/ things changed as we grow.

We all had what we wanted to become at a certain time in life.

And that was when we were still kids, we all were growing with an ambition of becoming one thing or the other, achieving one goal or the other. But it seems like it isn't the way we thought it would be because we discover things to change as we grow from one level to another and since things change we also had no option but to also change our plan just in order to suit all recent life changes.

For example, Vlogging is something I never thought of while I was small, but here I am writing online for people to read and appreciate the work either through comments or upvotes. These are some of the changes that come in life and require you also to step up as they step up as well.

Then as kids, I never heard anybody make mention of becoming vloggers and that is simply because the technology was not advanced then but then we now grow up to become something we never planned for.

As a kid then, I have always thought of becoming great in life. And all these I centered it on these things. Building a house, having a car and I think with these I have become or rather achieve that which I think will make me comfortable but as I grow I discovered it is far beyond what I thought as a child.

Having those things were very necessary but then I discovered again that one will need to maintain and keep these things updated since new versions of cars are produced and new designs for building houses also emerge on daily bases. So what do I do? Is now the question.

I learnt from my present experience, talking of my immediate family, talking about my Dad.

I think he had the same thoughts as me when he was also small and that is why I think he is unable to update as things change into a newer version he had a 504 Peugeot with an old model house. When he had all these things they were the talk of the town but now it is no longer considered as anything because they are all old versions.

So I will not want the case to be the one I see my Dad go through. All achievements should come not only from achieving but making sure that all achievements are renewed as time goes on and that is the meaning of being great.

That is the kind of greatness I want to achieve.

One thing I did not mention is having and building up a healthy family with just a wife and 3 kids at most.

The question now is, Am I on that part of becoming what I want to be?

The answer is YES because I have been putting all things in order to ensure that I achieve that greatness and hopefully it will soon become history and also a history that will be kept for a better future.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency