[WE] THE HAIR STYLE.

I have never prayed for my hair to grow up so badly as this time.

I walked into a well-decorated and standard hair salon to cut my hair and style it into something nice so it can look good but it ended up being the worst hairstyle ever.

What seems like standard happens not to be what it looks like.

So I walked in looking at the interiors, the glass, seats, and the light captivated my heart so without much thought I sat with all confidence that they would be the best in the street. Without a second thought I showed him the style I wanted believing that he would give exactly what I showed him.

The young man picked his clipper from a specialization tool another thing that should make him a pro.

He pulled out a tissue roll on my neck then a neat apron tied around my neck. Everything about this place seemed to be special. He added a step to the blade of the clipper to get a clean level cut. All these processes made me even more comfortable so I did mind watching the mirror to observe the styling. I just placed my focus on a TV which was showing a very interesting movie at that moment.

After 45 minutes of hair cutting and styling, he cleaned me up with a very hot towel. He also brought out a sterilizer to clean my head, then he sprayed a methylated spirit on my head to disinfect every germ that must have been attached to my head.

source

He applied a hair cream brushed my hair and we are done. With my eyes still on the TV screen he called the bill without much thought. I brought out my wallet and paid up even though it was quite expensive but the thought of how classic the place looks made me just pay the money without having to check what he did on my head.

I got back home and my friend who happens to be my roommate asked the first question: where and who styled your hair. I smiled and said do you know how much I paid for this to be done with all ego?

He burst into laughter and said why did you allow an apprentice to style your hair? What happened? I asked as I walked straight to the mirror in our room just to discover the nonsense I have paid such an amount for. Just to avoid further laughter from other people I quickly ordered a cap to wear.

I wore that cap for a complete 3 weeks with regret of how I managed to enter that saloon.

I would have given you a picture of what it looks like but I was so angry that I don't want anything that will bring back such a memory.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency