Respectful weekend - My Chosen Sister - [WE 136]

Respectful weekend
Name a single person you respect in real life or on the blockchain and explain why - (Your parents and religious figures are excluded). Write a post of at least 250 words - Use images you took yourself if possible. DON'T tag multiple Hive users!

In response to this question, I have to mention my best friend, Carenis. I've known her for 12 years now and she's the best person I've ever known in my life. We met in college and after months we bonded with each other. She's been taught me many things, and she's been with me in the worst moments of my life.

She's always been so intelligent, kind, and funny. We became best friends and there's nothing she wouldn't know about me. She's never treated me with superiority, and has always defended. When I need to talk, she's my first option. When I need to cry, she's the one who listens to me.

She's always encouraged me to follow my dreams. She reads the poems I write even if she does not get them. She understands me in ways not many people does. When I look back at my adolescence, and I analyze the kind of friends I had back then, I get that they weren't my friends at all.

But also, I've seen her suffer and get on her feet. I've seen her fight for the things she loves. I've seen her to be brave, to confront problems even if they hurt her. I respect her for being the most amazing human I've ever known, and I'm grateful to have her in my life.

Greetings.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency