I wish I had someone I could go to rock concerts

Just two days ago I felt a little sad again, because one of the national rock bands that I like (which broke up many years ago) did a special concert in the capital of my state, it is difficult for that band to present because its members live in other countries, but although the concert was in my state I could not attend and although I could make a lot of valid excuses the real reason is that I have no one to go to a concert.

FB_IMG_1683484256514.jpg

With my friend @chicalternative at a concert in 2015

The other reasons follow from the main reason, because it is a rock concert there is a small audience, that is, I don't have so many friends who want to spend their money on a concert because the situation in the country is difficult economically, so nobody in his right mind he would spend money to go to a concert he doesn't like, this is understandable, but the saddest thing is that even people who might like the band don't have money because every day in my country there is more inflation and more expenses, my friends in general are no longer teenagers who spend their savings on a concert, both they and I have priorities, among which are the payment of basic services and family food.

The vast majority of my rock friends emigrated from the country, which I'm glad because they are in a better situation, but I was left without these friends with whom I could go to a concert. Many will wonder why I don't go alone, the reason is that my country is very insecure, a single woman runs a lot of risk going to another city to a concert, paying for a taxi and a hotel completely alone, in addition to being at the same concert for being rock , the majority of the public is male, which is even more dangerous, in the past when I went to concerts I saw how girls had to hang out in groups with other girls or with trusted friends in order to protect themselves from stalkers and risks, It's no secret to anyone that if a woman is alone there will surely be guys in an ethylic state bothering the girl, so that's why I don't dare go to a concert if I'm not accompanied by someone I trust.

IMG-20230105-WA0005.jpg

With my friend Javier at a concert whose year I don't remember

I don't like parties or going out dancing, so it's not a problem for me to spend a lot of time at home without going out, I'm not interested in socializing with people in an ethylic state, but I deeply love rock music and when I go to a I do a concert for the music, it hurts me a lot that my trusted rock friends are far away and that my friends who are still in Venezuela don't have the financial resources most of the time to go to a concert, I myself don't have the money but if one band that I like is performing I would do everything possible to save money, but alone I would not dare to go for my safety.

Sometimes people don't understand, if I save money I can pay for my ticket, my taxis, and my hotel room alone as long as I'm happy watching a rock band that I like, but I'm not going to risk my physical integrity by going alone, my The country is unsafe and that is not going to be fixed overnight, so I wish I had someone to go with and enjoy music without feeling afraid. I miss my friends who live abroad a lot, and I also understand that the few that remain cannot be with me forever.

IMG-20230105-WA0004.jpg

Me at a concert in 2011

This is my participation in the Weekend-Engagement writing topics: WEEK 152. I invite @ismaelgranados to participate




I hope you liked it. I invite you to read my next publications and I will always be willing to answer your questions and comments, you can also follow me and contact me on any of my social networks. Thank you!

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Discord: irenenavarroart#0361

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency