A Day of Relaxation and Treats

After a day of chores on Saturday, my mom and I felt we deserved some relaxation and a tasty treat, so that's exactly what we did. This time around, we went to South Road Properties area where SM Seaside is located.


On our way to SRP, we stopped for a few minutes to appreciate the view of the CCLEX bridge and enjoy the breeze, much like the people sitting by the roadside.


When we arrived at SM Seaside, the first place we headed to was none other than the third floor of the building, where the roof garden is located. Why? I mean, why not? Kidding aside, we wanted to have some sort of relaxation time for ourselves. This was the perfect place for that - full of green trees, plants, and a refreshing breeze.

The place was quite spacious, and I noticed they changed the theme- adding mushrooms installations. I remember when we visited here earlier last year; there were more colorful light displays and fewer greens in this area. However, I like what they did here. The green color is good for the eyes and brings out a more refreshing breeze of the wind.

While enjoying the wind hitting on my face as I walked further without knowing where my mom could be at that moment (HAHAHA), I also noticed this area. I was completely shocked to see a little girl, from afar, playing with the water and making herself soaked just before taking this picture. I didn't know there was something like this in SM Seaside.

My mom and I reached the other end, and we were both surprised to see a kids' playground. We realized they had transformed the place into a more child-friendly environment, which is actually nice. My mom even joked about trying to climb up the stairs with the kids. It would be great, but the kids would definitely look confused seeing an adult there with them.

After sitting around and enjoying a breath of fresh air, we decided to head downstairs as it was getting dark. Plus, it was time to finally eat! Food is non-negotiable. We wouldn't miss filling our tummies. It has always been and always will be a part of the unwinding and relaxation ritual.

My mom suggested Mang Inasal, so I went along with it. The restaurant was quite crowded, but fortunately, we managed to secure seats near the entrance. Although there seemed to be some sort of reservation system for those seats, we grabbed before anyone could notice. And, since we were almost next in line, it worked out well.

This is what we had for our dinner: a fiesta bundle that comes with java rice , two roasted chicken thighs, two pork barbecues, and three iced teas. We also ordered sizzling liempo (tender-grilled belly pork) with creamy mushroom gravy and java rice, and we opted for an additional unlimited serving of java rice!

Our tummies were really full after that. Ever since we tried their fiesta bundle, it has become our go-to order whenever we dine at the restaurant. And it never disappoints us.

Our next and final stop was for dessert. While we were walking around the mall earlier that night, we noticed a branch of Llaollao, a popular frozen yogurt store, and we told ourselves that we had to go back there because we had never tried it. My mom and I had been talking about it ever since it got popular all over the internet. Luckily, the line was not quite as long as the one we had seen beforehand.

There were a lot of toppings to choose from, and it was quite an exciting experience for me.

I ordered two medium-sized Llaollao servings- each customizable with three toppings of our choice. I went for strawberry, mochi, and creamy caramel sauce. My mom opted for almond crocanti, strawberry, and white chocolate sauce.


That was totally a delightful experience at Llaollao. My mom and I absolutely loved the frozen yogurt and the toppings, especially the mochi. Also, the teardrop-shaped spoon was creatively made and so unique that we couldn't resist bringing it home.

We did enjoy our time and experience there together. Although we didn't explore the entire mall, as it was quite big—bigger than SM City Cebu, I think what we did was enough for a day of relaxation and treats. As long as we're happy, satisfied, and contented in what we're doing, everything will be enough. That's what matters the most, right?


So, sweeties, I hope you enjoy your weekend and take some time to relax and treat yourself too. You deserve it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency