Weekend-Engagement: WEEK 141 My Childhood play.

IMG_20230219_175723.jpg
I love ayo game from my childhood till now

It is another great weekend. Hope you all are doing great this week while preparing for next week. I am delighted to be here again this week and to share with us what i love so much as a child till now.

Write about one single thing in your childhood (to the age of fifteen) that you enjoyed and value to this day. What was it and why do you remember it so fond

Ayo game

It is said that the brain of a child from zero age to six years is like a plain sheet. What ever that sticks in there is difficult to erase. One of those things was Ayo game. I am going to tell you how i learn it and why i value it till today.

How i learned Ayo game

When i was in primary 1 at age of six. It was difficult for me to different plus + and times ×. Each time is giving as a test ,i will fail it. My father who loved me so much thought of something that he will use to teach me mathematics so that it will stick into my brain , used Ayo game to do that.

What is Ayo game

IMG_20230219_175838.jpg
Ayo game is a game of 2 or 4 person's. It has 12 holes of 6 in each part. Each of the hole has 4 seed of Star apple inside. It is a game that put brain at work. You need to be calculative before you choose the one you will play first. Because if you miss the first one, you may likely fail. It helps you to count, plus, minus and times.

How my father used it to teach me mathematics.

First he asked me to put 4 seed in each of the hole. After that, he asked me to count all the seed and then he asked me to remove from each 2 seed. As i did that, he said that is minus. He also said if something is 4 and you are asked to remove 2, it means minus 2. He now thought me how to play the game until one day i won him. He was so happy that i won him. He bought things for me and said you have passed. From that time till now. Mathematics became my best subject.

As i grew up, Ayo game was one of the game i played so much and I became master to anyone who is coming to play with me. Instead of you to win me, we play draw.

why I valued it till today.

IMG_20230219_175801.jpg
Playing with my last Son

All my children learn how to play Ayo game through me. In this picture you can see me playing it with my last Son. Now we can play it anyplace and anytime we want. We used white board marker to circle it and play. He is not good at mathematics and am sure this will help him as it helped him because I am teaching him mathematics now in the simplest way.

It is a game that you don't need to spend money . It is a game that draws you to children and adult. It is a game that will make you smile, laugh and be happy. It was my childhood play and it is valued to me till today.

Conclusion.

I still love some of the things i did at age of 6 to 15. When i remember some of them, i smile alone 😀. Thank you @galenkp for taking me back to those days. It is a good memory to me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency