Wandering around with Molly (WE86)

I woke up one day and discovered everyone around me was gone and for some stroke of luck, I was the only one left alive along with my dog, Molly. I was terrified to say the least, but a part of me said it wasn't real so I went on with my day doing what I usually do, tending to my little garden, taking a walk with Molly, going online, writing and reading.

But then after some time, the reality started to sink in that I was indeed the only human soul alive. I cried and lamented for days until I realized none will really happen even when I continue wailing to my heart's content.

Instinctively, I still wanted to live and I was consoled that Molly was still with me. I shivered with the thought of ending my own life and it made me wonder if one would really want to instantly die at such a situation. "That wouldn't be me," I heard my thoughts, then suddenly something popped up.

So I freshened up, took Molly with me, climbed up my pick up truck on a mission to find us a camper van. We didn't have to go far and we found one by the roadside.

Kampus Production



The van was in excellent condition so I left my truck, took the van and went around the neighborhood in search for food. The groceries were still full of goods and although feeling a little sorry, I filled the van with much needed supplies of canned foods, packs of oatmeal, chocolate bars, biscuits, coffee, bottles of water, Molly's food and other necessities. We went home where I didn't waste a minute and started building a little deck garden on the van's rooftop. I was determined to live for even a little while, enough to go around places that I have never been. I filled it with potted plants like lettuce and other easy to grow veggies.

A week later after so much contemplating, I took my books, my guitar, my computer, the mobile internet and much needed things and along with Molly, bade goodbye to our little place. As much as I wanted to stay put in the mountains, something urged me to go away.

This surfing beach is our 10th --err 11th stop after the city, the rice fields where I learned how to operate the tractor, the neighboring town where Molly and I got a little scare after a nasty snake crawled underneath our hammock by the lake. We also stopped by a hot spring where we experimented cooking some eggs on the boiling water but the place was just too hot so we left at once. Then there was the fishing village, the orchard down there and the grape yard and where else we have been too. I kinda lost count.

We have been here for a little while and Molly loves running around the shore. She seems quite happy so we are going to stay here for a month maybe or a little bit more, then we'd get going again.

Valeria Boltneva



And yes, I also took the chance to learn surfing. It's been one of my dreams and finally being able to try it myself fascinated me. I was scared at first, believe me, but applying what I have learned from video tutorials, I found my balance and it is really fun and exhilarating and it makes me feel I am really alive!

Jess Loiterton



I also started yoga and meditation. I found out they help me keep myself sane and calm. I don't know how much longer I can cope up knowing that it would just be Molly and me, but I am sure doing my best. I realized I've been given the chance to make the whole world as my own yard, and I am going to tend to it and play around the best I could.

Molly and I will keep on and live as vagabonds, venturing around, wandering from place to place and try to see as much as we can. Of course, I will keep on writing, recording and documenting our every day life then posting them on the blockchain as long as it exists and while we are here, able and breathing.

Alexandr Podvalny


Molly has been a great companion, she'd bellow softly and put herself into my lap every time I get lost in thoughts, or she'd tease me to run after her and we'd both roll on the seashore... me laughing, she barking.

It is really hard to live alone in the vastness of this universe, but I am trying my best, always hopeful and looking forward to our next stop. Because who knows, in our wandering, we'd meet someone else out there, alive and kicking too. That would really be joyful, wouldn't it?


Thank you for your time and this is my story-type entry to this week's engagement topics by @galenkp, specifically for option 2, Solitary.



Just thinking about living in solitude for the rest of my life scares the hell out of me, but the mind worked a bit and made this a little more hopeful :)
31.01.22/13:00PH


Hive1.jpg

FarmGirl writes from their lil kingdom in the mountains of PH.
She is also on Read -o- Noise -o- Torum -o- Twitter

Hive - Lower 2022.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency